We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Nancy Centre Gare
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Lots to like. Free breakfast very generous and wifi worked well. Yes the rooms are exceptionally small and bathroom basic but clean. Its not that cheap either but neither is Nancy. Make sure you have a map if coming from train as its a little hard to find. Would stay again

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank wtcmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    295
    131
    48
    19
See reviews for
120
190
61
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed 1 night at this hotel, the price was very reasonable considering the other hotels in Nancy, and it was only a short (10 minute) walk from the city center. The hotel was very clean, and modern, the reception was helpful and friendly, there was parking available for our car. The room was ok, only thing was that it was very small, but for 1 night it was ok. I dont know if there is a possibility to book bigger rooms, but if you stay longer, I recommend you to book a bigger room is possible. The breakfast was great, there wasn't too much to choose from (no eggs for example, but there was freshly squeezed orange juice, baguette, marmalade, croissants, cheese and ham), but everything was good quality. I definitely recomend to hotel for a short stay!

Room Tip: Maybe choose a bigger room if it's possible (superior..)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EszterB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Booked here to attend a conference. Compared to usual ibises in the uk the rooms are very small. I booked a double but you can hardly move round the bed. There is a small desk in the corner but it is quite difficult to work from and the toilet and bathroom are separated which doesn't seem that hygienic for washing hands. However despite this it is very clean and the bed is one of the most comfortable I've slept on. The shower is also great although it is in the bath which might be difficult for people with mobility issues. The breakfast is ok although the staff could clear away quicker as most tables are covered with other people's finished breakfasts. There is also free wifi which is excellent.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Have stayed here before and can report that it was just as good on our second stay. It is situated near the centre of Nancy and only a short walk to the main attractions. It is decorated throughout in the bright colours of the All Seasons brand (before Accor re-branded them all as Ibis Styles) and the rooms are quite spacious when compared with a normal Ibis hotel. In common with all Styles, free tea, coffee and water is available in the reception area and the plentiful buffet breakfast is included in the room rate. The breakfast buffet even offers real freshly squeezed orange juice. All the staff were pleasant and helpful and seemed to care for their guests. Parking (chargeable but reasonable) is a large secure space at the side of the hotel (street on the left when facing the front of the hotel) - we were travelling by motorcycle in the rain and managed to get one of the spots that are covered and next to the entrance, very useful! The wi-fi is free and worked really well. An excellent choice when visiting this very nice town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Although in the city centre , very accessible and near tourist attractions. Secure parking off street , which was a bonus as we were on our motorcycles.The rooms were clean and airconditioned and very quiet.Staff were attentive and extremely helpful. A classic Ibis breakfast which was plentiful.I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnexRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Parking area was a bit difficult to find, so we had to leave our car first few streets away, just to check-in the hotel. With the instructions we got from the reception we finally found the entrance to the parking area, which was actually quite large with just few cars.
The room was quite spacey, but it had some problems with airconditioning, which seemed not to work at all until just few minutes before we checked out. There was slightly unpleasant smell in the room, probably from the wall-to-wall carpet. Room had a free WiFi, which was working as expected.
The toilet was small and separate from the bathroom and without possibility to wash you hands in the toilet.
There is no restaurant in the hotel, but Marcel's Tavern with local specialities is just next to the hotel. Breakfast was included in the room price, being quite simple and basic, but ok as such.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nancy hotels
0.3 mi away
Coeur de City Hotel Nancy Stanislas by HappyCulture
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Crystal
0.2 mi away
Ibis Nancy Centre Gare et Congres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Campanile Nancy Centre - Gare
2.1 mi away
Novotel Nancy
Novotel Nancy
#1 of 2 in Laxou
663 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Nancy Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Nancy Centre Gare

Property: Ibis Styles Nancy Centre Gare
Address: 3 rue de l Armee Patton, 54000, Nancy, France (Formerly Albert 1er - Astoria)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Nancy Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in the heart of Nancy, 50 m from the TGV railway station (exit for St Leon), 800 m from Place Stanislas and a 10 minute walk from the Convention Centre. The hotel offers 85 airconditioned rooms overlooking the gardens or the internal courtyard, as well as a bar, a meeting room, a fitness room and a sauna (open at the end of August). Private outdoor pay parking is available. Renovation work is currently in progress, continuing until October 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Nancy Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Nancy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing