We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sisco

Sisco
Ranked #8 of 545 Restaurants in Nancy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$27
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
gold coast
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stopped at this restaurant by chance in this busy strip lined with restaurants. Our choice was perfect delighted with the quality and presentation of our meals (4). So much so that we have decided to go back tonight. The veal dish and the desert Mille feuilles with ginger were particularly delicious.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dilouGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    192
    51
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect french and latino Meals! Vers Nice atmosphère”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The Best restaurant in Nancy where you can eat and drink very well for a good price.
There is a Bar! The barmaid propose you beers, and lots of different sweet and soft cocktails, you can also order fajitas and tapas. If you want to eat in peaceful place, you can go to the first level.
You will be very welcome, the owner and the waitress are very friendly

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thibaud m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very disappointed!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Ordered the 3 course meal (20€) . for starters, we chose the pumpkin soul with bacon. Wich was not even warm to begin with. Next to that, it was like a mere 15 ml.. And pretty tasteless. Absolutely not worth the 5 bucks. For the main course we took the beef with cheese sauce, with a little tart/quiche-like thingy on the side. The meat was incredibly tough and chewy.Tasted like old (cheap) frozen meat. Absolutely very bad quality meat. If you buy a hamburger at your local burger shack you would have a far beter deal. Desserts were ok. Not great. Just acceptable. Next to the bad food. Service was horrible. Staff let us wait almost 45 minutes for oud desserts. I cant gelieve all the voor reviews here. Maybe we just had really bad luck. Have the impression they are doing a beter job on the mexican style dood (got served all around us)

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Went here with some friends from Nancy, who had not eaten here before. The last restaurant we had taken them to, (in England) on TripAdvisor's recommendation had been poor, so I was somewhat apprehensive. As it turned out I need not have worried as the food and atmosphere were very good, and the evening warm enough to sit outside. Both our friends went for fish dishes which seemed to please them. The vegetarian in the party had to go for two starters, the second served with chips as there were no vegetarian mains, though she pronounced it no hardship, she thought the second offering could have done with a bit more flavour. But her "variation sur la tomate" was beautifully presented and very tasty. The same could be said for my "tiramisu" of petit pois starter, though by the end I felt it could have done with another piece of magret and a bit less of the creamy pea mixture. My main of kangaroo fillet was well presented with a good sauce and an interesting combination of sweet potato, plantain, kiwi and coconut. It worked well, but was strangely all at different temperatures, the sweet potato purée cold, the plantain very hot and the kangaroo somewhere in between, but overall the combination worked and was very tasty. There is loads of choice for eating in the rue des Marechaux area, but I wouldn't hesitate to go back here for an interesting reasonably priced meal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Spwells2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milan
Level Contributor
211 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Wonderful !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

I came here thanks to tripadvisor (and to some other restaurants that were all closed for holidays). Such a nice choice. The place is near place stanislas, where many other restaurants are present. They offer also menus, and food coming from different areas (spain), and hamburgers. But I came to taste some french food, so i had:
- foe gras
- salmon
both dishes were WONDERFUL, beautiful to see and (what is most important) so good in my mouth. Foe gras was served with a cream of acid fruits, in perfect contrast. In the same way, with salmon there was an orange sauce to provide some acidity, in contrast with the salmon which is quite "fat". These are details that MAKE THE DIFFERENCE respect to normal restaurants.
I also had a glass of VERY GOOD pinot gris (as usual in many resturants, they NEVER specify the producer ...).
The service was very good, the waitress was also a very nice girl (but this had no influence on my vote). I would reccomend this place to EVERYONE, I was so happy when i got out, and everything for less than 30 euros. GREAT PLACE, BELIEVE ME !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pettaspagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sisco also viewed

Nancy, Meurthe-et-Moselle
Nancy, Meurthe-et-Moselle
 
Nancy, Meurthe-et-Moselle
Nancy, Meurthe-et-Moselle
 

Been to Sisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing