We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, cosy rooms, welcoming stuff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Appart'City Nancy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Appart'City Nancy
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Uagadugu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place, cosy rooms, welcoming stuff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

Good hotel, located on the outskirt of the city, thus it's quite. There are a beautiful park and a big shop nearby. If on foot, it takes 5 minutes to get to the tram staion and 20 minutes to get to the place Stanislas. The staff is very hospitable, willing to help and speak English. The room I occupied was not incredibly large, but I didn't feel the lack of space. Of course there was some minuses, namely slow internet connection (60 Kbps) and limit on usage of hot water ( though I never had problems with it).

Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Iopte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    43
    40
    24
    43
See reviews for
31
37
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

I was deeply disappointed with my staying at this "hotel' , which looks more like a bad student residence: rooms are tiny, carpets are all full of spots and dust, ventilation does not work properly (and as it was allowed to smoke in the rooms, my room smelled horrible from the smog coming from other rooms. The stuff spoke very little English and did not really try to help with the issues occurred, like a broken washing machine, constant noise from other rooms etc..
It was a horrible experience and would never go back to that place.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RastV2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nancy hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

the most awful place I've ever been to. Also they take off from your credit card extra money for nothing when you already have left their place!wifi sucks, and all other services are broken or smth

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olya2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

Definitely, the worst place where I've ever stayed.
Rooms are really small and dirty, carpets in rooms consist of spots and holes. Staff was extremely impolite and even rude. Internet access and a washing machine does not run continuously. Rooms are very cold. If guests use a heater, staff requires pay 200 euros per month. Hot water in the room is just enough for it to 1 time per day to take a shower.
Do not stay here in any cases.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cestovatel_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Forest
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2009

The Appartment/Hotel is situated on the outskirts of the main tourist part of Nancy, just a 15-20 minute average walk to Stanislas Square. Whilst situated opposite the cinema and bowling alley the appartment is quiet at night and a normal flow of traffic during the day. Having stayed previously at a 3 star Resid'home along the same road, I found this appartment more comfortable despite being 2 star, probably down to the furnishings. Although not good enough for a 3 star, the bed was very comfortable and firm, the appartment was clean and cosy, the facilities adequate and most of all it was quiet. The handheld shower was ok but I would have preferred a proper shower unit. The rings on the cooker did not work brilliantly and some of the paint was coming off in the bathroom, but apart from that, it was good value. The internet usage was a waste of money at 2 euros a day as the signal was appalling. I stayed in no.16 on the ground floor, furthest away from the reception area so that might be why. The reception staff spoke excellent English and were extremely friendly and helpful and altogether a very friendly atmosphere. Happily stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doecops05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2009

Hard to find... even with GPS. Once you're there a great experience. Reception spoke English, explained options and procedures well. Room was small but comfortable. No Air but large windows. Internet for 2 euros per day, blazing fast, no connection problems. 15 min. walk to Stanislas Square in center of town.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RI_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2007

For our six night stay in Nancy, this hotel worked very well. Its location, in a redeveloping area across the canal from the center, lacks charm but was handy, a four-block walk from the tram that runs frequently across the city. It's a five minute ride from the center, about ten to the train station. It would be a 15-20 minute walk to the center.
Although there were only two of us, we booked a two-room suite. The living room had a sofa bed, the bedroom a rather comfortable double bed. There was a small but functional kitchen and a good-sized bathroom. The room was clean and the building well-maintained. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. (Note that, as a long-stay facility, rooms are cleaned and linens changed once a week. Also, the reception is only open in the mornings and late afternoons.) There's a handy washer and dryer on the first floor.
Breakfast was optional, for six euros, a very reasonable price in our experience.
Overall, our experience was very positive. A couple of negatives: Lighting in the living room area was pretty dim. The wireless internet (29 euros a week, a good price) was a bit erratic. I don't think the rooms are air conditioned. In the summer that might be a serious problem but it was OK in a mild early fall stretch.

  • Liked — suite facilities, friendly service, bargain price
  • Disliked — weak lighting in living room area
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank dapope01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nancy hotels
0.6 mi away
Nemea Nancy Appart'Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis Nancy Sainte Catherine
1.3 mi away
Hotel Revotel
Hotel Revotel
#15 of 40 in Nancy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Nancy Centre
2.5 mi away
CERISE Nancy
CERISE Nancy
#20 of 40 in Nancy
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
3.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Nancy Laxou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Nancy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Nancy

Property: Appart'City Nancy
Address: 10 rue des Chaligny, 54000, Nancy, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Nancy 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Appart'City Nancy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing