We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice surprise to find a real three star with large room and good food”
Review of Hotel Ariane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ariane
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Reviewed 26 December 2013

on our way to Christmas in a ski chalet we stopped at macdonalds metz to use the free wifi to book an overnight stay at about 6pm as we weren't sure how bad the traffic would be. ariane hotel was easy to find using in car gps and close to the autoroute south to Besancon we were pleasantly surprised to find a real three star hotel at the price we paid. check in friendly and they spoke English if needed. efficient lift, large room with a single and double bed and plenty of space despite this. large bathroom with full size bath. flat screen tv with lots of (mostly French) channels. in room safe. lots of storage space. went down to dinner after a quick bath and weren't disappointed. fresh cooked food at a fair price and plenty of it. recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ds999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Close to the high way. Good free parking place.
Wifi, friendly staff, breakfast ok. Relaxed we continued our trip the next morning. The room was not too small, not luxury but sufficiënt for the purpose of moving on.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Willem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

receptionist very helpful and kind; nomatter what hour it is.
clean and quiet, but old style atmosphere - the 80'es;
breakfast - simple
free internet - working :)
practical for a night after a long trip, when you only wish for a clean room and a good bath.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adrio74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

very friendly staff at the reception, the bar and the restaurant, and nice welcome from the owners.
the rooms are large, clean and convenient. Nice bathroom with bath tube.
wifi is perfect
good matress.
dinner is very good and you get a perfect breakfast dinner
car park is convenient
a real good value for money......................I will go back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank remymirabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Although this hotel is not expensive and is in a good location near the highway, it was a bit of a disappointment to us. We stayed with our 2 small children in a spacious room, but it was not very clean and modern. There were old carpets, stains on the wall and the bathroom was in bad shape. The shower was falling apart. We paid about 70 EUR for the room so should not compalin too much, but we're not coming back.
The breakfast was pretty good though

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tjp1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2008

1 night stop over.
We had a nice big room. It was clean but the hotel appeared to be abit tired
They did let us park our motorcycles right next to the reception so that was a bonus.

Abit expensive for what is was - I would consider saving the money and hitting the Formula 1 next door.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harleegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lilirose6348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nancy hotels
0.6 mi away
CERISE Nancy
CERISE Nancy
#21 of 40 in Nancy
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Nancy Laxou
2.8 mi away
Nemea Nancy Appart'Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Nancy Centre
2.2 mi away
Coeur de City Hotel Nancy Stanislas by HappyCulture
3.2 mi away
Hotel Nancy Sud
Hotel Nancy Sud
#3 of 3 in Vandoeuvre-les-Nancy
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ariane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ariane

Address: 10 rue de la Saone | Laxou, 54520, Nancy, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Price Range: £36 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ariane 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Ariane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing