We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extraordinary staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gasthof Kroenele

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lustenau
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gasthof Kroenele
Ranked #1 of 2 Lustenau B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, GA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Extraordinary staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

My friend and I arrived at this hotel very late at night, exhausted, having failed to find a room anywhere on our path that night. (two females). We had earlier cancelled our reserved room in Salzburg because we were going to be so late, and on top of everything else, our vehicle navigation system stopped working! Although this hotel had no rooms available, the staff were wonderful. I want to give a special shout out to Marc Brunner and Marcus who spent so much time trying to help us find a room. It was around midnight or later. Very difficult to find a room anywhere in area. Finally, after such hard effort, a room was found, directions provided, and we were on our way. Due to no working navigation, no phone signal for maps, and unsure about road signs, we called Marc back two times on our way! He continued to be so helpful. I give the highest marks to this hotel's staff, especially Marc and Marcus, and if I ever get the chance to return I will definitely stay there! They were a true blessing to us!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoSeeDoNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    19
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
9
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have been coming to this hotel for nearly 40 years initially for business but since I've retired for pleasure, over this period the owner has developed and expended the hotel. the location is right on the Swiss border and is a 90 minute drive from Zurich airport. The rooms are to a good standard and very comfortable, there are some mini suites. The restaurant is excellent serving traditional cuisine but with a modern twist, we stayed for three nights and ate there twice. A great selection of Austrian and other wines. The breakfast buffet has a wide selection of choice, from a good selection of cold meats and cheeses, to hot food and breads, pastries etc. From my experience one of the best breakfasts for a continental hotel.

Room Tip: Unfortunately the hotel does not have A/C and if you are staying in the summer they rooms can be a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beringen, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Although I did stay in a lot of hotels, this is one of the best hotels I know.
The staff at reception is very friendly and helpful. The staff in the restaurant is perfect and they serve excellent food. Breakfast is a great buffet with again very friendly service. The rooms or very nice with all the comfort you need.
Free wifi all over the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romain_schepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanau, Germany
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I was on a business trip in Switzerland and our customer recommended this location (as it is near by the swiss-austrian border).
The rooms are newly rnovated with luxourious bathrooms. All the staff was extraordinary friendly and nice. Also the breakfast was very good.
I had a room to the streetside but it was still very quiet and I could relax very well.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heiko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lustenau
0.7 mi away
Gasthof Meindl
Gasthof Meindl
#1 of 1 in Lustenau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn
1.2 mi away
Hotel Paul's
Hotel Paul's
#1 of 2 in Widnau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Vienna House Martinspark Dornbirn
4.4 mi away
Harry's Home Hotel Dornbirn
4.7 mi away
Hotel Sonne-Garni
Hotel Sonne-Garni
#6 of 11 in Dornbirn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Kroenele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Kroenele

Property: Gasthof Kroenele
Address: Reichsstrasse 12, Lustenau 6890, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lustenau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lustenau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing