We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good over-night stop when on a long trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Nancy Sud - Luneville
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Luneville
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A good over-night stop when on a long trip”
Reviewed 30 September 2011

While on a long trip from Gent to the Haute Savoire we spent one night at this hotel. After trying to get an hotel in the centre of Luneville we eventually landed up at this Campanile Hotel. The rooms & the linens were clean. The restaurant was good. The building needs some attention. It is situated right next to a main road -N4 so there is a lot of traffic noise, but I must say that once you are in the room with both doors closed and the double glazed windows the traffic noise is almost eliminated.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    26
    37
    20
    27
See reviews for
26
38
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
JERUSALEM , ISRAEL
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

The campanile hotel chain is good and for this reason We choosed this Hotel on our way to Nancy .
We had no complains on the service , the room itself or breakfast which were excellent .
The only complain is the traffic noise You got in some rooms .

Room Tip: Request a room far from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILAN2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcs
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2008

We originally planned to stay in the city of Nancy, but our booking through a website wasn't processed properly and we had to find somewhere at short notice. I thought Campanile, being a well-known chain would be ok, but I was sadly disappointed.
We booked a triple room as we were taking our daughter to Nancy University. The room was small and cold, with a double bed pushed up against the wall, and the third bed was a trundle which pulled out from under the bed. We had to move a table to get the bed out, and could then only partially open the bathroom door, and could not open the main door at all. The double bed was very uncomfortable with a deep dip in the middle. The flooring was vinyl. The bathroom was a reasonable size, with a small heater on a timer, no heater in the bedroom. It seemed to be quite clean, but there was a very strong smell of cigarettes despite the fact it was a non-smoking room. The N4 runs past the hotel, very noisy.
We didn't try the restaurant. Breakfast was offered at 8 euros, but I'm not sure whether it was continental or cooked breakfast.
The hotel was very busy when we stayed and the car park was full, but we won't stay there again.

  • Liked — leaving (and it was cheap...)
  • Disliked — uncomfortable bed and smell of cigarettes
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank georgygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Luneville hotels

Cheshire,England
Level Contributor
363 reviews
259 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 399 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2007

We booked several nights in Camponile hotels though the central booking site, asked for Nancy Sud, this one was actually Luneville 30km south of the city and still described as Nancy Sud. A Gallic shrug is the best apology you'll get. It was a real tip, crumbling concrete and rotting wood, facing on to a noisy main road. I wouldn't use it as a dog kennel.

  • Liked — getting away
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveSpencer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2006

I find Campanile hotels ideal for one night stop overs due to their close proximity to main roads allowing you to get a quick get away the next day - however this particular hotel suffers badly from road noise. This was made worse by the fact that there is no air conditioning and it was so hot that we had to sleep with all the windows and door wide open.
I have stayed here before and it did not seem so bad - the secret is to ask for a room on the opposite side of the building to the road, also has the hotel top floor is on a level with the road a lower floor would probably be quiter.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
Thank manonthepan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luneville
1.5 mi away
Hotel Les Pages
Hotel Les Pages
#2 of 4 in Luneville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Acacia
Hotel Acacia
#3 of 4 in Luneville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chateau d'Adomenil
Chateau d'Adomenil
#1 of 4 in Luneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Kyriad Nancy Sud - Ludres
16.3 mi away
Hotel de Guise
Hotel de Guise
#3 of 40 in Nancy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
15.0 mi away
Hotel Maison Carree
Hotel Maison Carree
#1 of 1 in Mereville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Nancy Sud - Luneville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Nancy Sud - Luneville

Property: Campanile Nancy Sud - Luneville
Address: Rn4 Lieu Dit Chaufontaine, 54300 Luneville, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Luneville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Luneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Nancy Sud - Luneville 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Nancy Sud - Luneville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing