We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kettle and coffee- wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Metz Centre
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Metz
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Our welcome to the hotel was friendly and efficient. As the restaurant of the hotel was closed we were given lots of information about alternative places to dine as well as places of interest to see. The receptionist was obviously an enthusiast for his city. This was refreshing and informative.
The room was very clean and well furnished. The most welcome sight in the room was the thoughtful addition of tea/coffee making facilities. Having travelled extensively throughout France, Germany and Spain this was the first 'chain' hotel that offered this service and it was very welcome indeed! Well done.
Free and secure parking was a valuable extra. Another well done!
All other aspects of the hotel were very good but as we hadn't eaten/drank there we can't really comment.
However we were bowled over by Metz and will certainly return and most probably use this hotel which is very convenient and walkable to everything you would need.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria1joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014
Google Translation

Merci de vos retours très positifs qui nous encouragent à continuer, à très bientôt !
Francis Kugler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

Because we were arriving at about 9pm we stopped B&B.
The coach dropped us outside the front door & the staff delivered the cases to the rooms.
The lifts were a bit small so it took a little while to get a coach load of people plus cases to the appropriate floors.
The room was well appointed & clean. A hospitality tray the only thing missing. We had been up since 5.30am so did not fancy visiting the bar.
We found the air con in the room a little noisy but earplugs cured that.
The size of the lifts came into focus early next morning. Someone on the fourth floor took a tumble in their room. Resulting in a suspected broken/dislocated hip. They transported him in a stretcher to the ambulance in the secure car park via a specially adapted Fire Brigade cherry picker. An experience which on the open market would cost a pretty penny.

We had far to travel. This required a 7am buffet breakfast while the hotel staff transported a cases to the coach ready for our getaway.

The staff were friendly & helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for letting us know your experience in our hôtel. We hope we see you soon. Francis Kugler GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Good location for restaurants and city centre. Good service and decent rates. Was a short stay and left too early to be able to have breakfast. Rooms were standard Mercure but good. Standard free French Wifi, very good for longer stays I suspect

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pheephox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,
Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.
My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.
Yours sincerely,
F Kugler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had an enjoyable stay during our weekend trip to Metz, the hotel has a good location and the bed and pillows were very comfortable, the room was clean and well equipped. The parking was secured as well which is a bonus. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was very helpful if you had any questions for some sightseeing in the city. The building looks a bit old but that this is compensated with the well run hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you so much for let us know the very good feeling you had during your stay.
I'll immediatly inform all my staff about it, and we hope we will welcome you again very soon.
Best regards. Francis Kugler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

A lovely hotel that is well situated close but not too close to the main pedestrian street and some nice restaurants. It is clean and nicely maintained. The rooms are a good size and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent and the dining room serves a very good dinner. Staff are friendly. There is secured parking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you very much for your positiv feed back. Our rooms will be renew next year, so we hope see you soon. Best regards. Francis Kugler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The rooms had bad smell, the building needs a comprehensive rebuilt, worn carpets, not clean and noisy. Very poor experience. The excellent location can't compensate for low quality and bad maintenance.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabirez13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for letting us know your feeling about our hotel which will be renovate in the beginning of next year.
We hope that we'll be able to welcome you again after the works
Best regards
Francis Kugler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Standard Accor fare, but this Mercure should be reviewed, because as far as I'm concerned it's more a slightly upmarket Ibis. Actually I've been to several Ibis with bigger rooms.
parking is behind closed gates, which is OK, but the entrance is very difficult to find. One almost has to commit an traffic offence to reach the gate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Midrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Citadelle Metz - MGallery By Sofitel
0.3 mi away
Novotel Metz Centre
Novotel Metz Centre
#10 of 30 in Metz
962 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Mondon
Hotel Le Mondon
#2 of 30 in Metz
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Metz Technopole
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Metz Centre Gare
0.8 mi away
Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Metz Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Metz Centre

Address: 29 Place Saint Thiebault, 57000, Metz, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Moselle > Metz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Metz
Price Range: £67 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Metz Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Metz, 300 meters from the station, near different motorway access, Mercure Metz Centre provides comfortable accomodation for business trips or leisure stays. To satisfy your culture cravings in the capital Lorraine, enjoy the proximity of our hotel with the Pompidou Center, the Musee De La Cour D'Or and St Etienne Cathedral. Combination of elegance and modern comfort, discover the hotel Mercure for seminars and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Metz Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing