We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“romantic easter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Metz Est - Technopole
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Metz
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“romantic easter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

this hotel is in a wonderfull place next to a lake, a few km outside the center, if you have car its the best place to stay. the value of money is perfect, the stuff was very helpfull. the breakfast and the desert buffet was very tastefull. the city of metz is lovelly

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    111
    45
    28
    8
See reviews for
30
81
16
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed here for one night as a stop-off on the way to Garda with National Holidays. The hotel - to be honest, motel is a better term - is basic. As we were only there for one night, it was just about OK, but I don't think I'd want to stay for much longer. Very basic room, and a fairly uninspiring continental breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PATRICE L, Directeur général at Campanile Metz Est - Technopole, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Google Translation
Je vous remercie de nous faire part de vos commentaires sur votre séjour chez Campanile car ils nous permettent de progresser et de rester à un haut niveau de qualité.
Toutefois je ne pourrai répondre aux votres car n'ayant pas recu de bus National Holidays depuis plusieurs mois, votre commentaire concerne un autre hotel.
Espérant donc vous recevoir réellement prochainement dans mon établissement ,recemment rénové, afin de vous faire changer d'avis sur les hotels Campanile , je vous prie de recevoir Monsieur mes cordiales salutations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Metz hotels

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

This 'hotel' is more of a motel. Stayed one night only in transit from England to Italy. On arrival given room key. No food available in place as restaurant (speaking loosely) was closed.. No tea making facilities in room. Very basic fittings and fixtures. Electricity failed and was not corrected. Continental breakfast following morning basic and cold. No warm foods. Will definitely NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PATRICE L, Manager at Campanile Metz Est - Technopole, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Google Translation
Nous avons pris bonne note de vos commentaires et nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire. Cette année notre restaurant a été ouvert tous les jours midi et soir ( jusqu'a 22h) ce qui est l'un de nos points forts pour nos clients; c'est donc certainement en raison de votre arrivée tardive à 23h que nous n'avons pu vous accueillir, comme l'indique la fiche de renseignement sur l'hotel qui se trouve sur le site internet sur lequel vous avez effectué la réservation.
Comme dans tous les Campanile, toutes nos chambres sont équipées de bouilloire electrique vous permettant de vous faire un café ou un thé gratuitement à l'heure de votre choix,Je précise qu'aucune défaillance electrique en chambre ne nous a été signalée ces derniers temps; si cela avait été le cas , nous aurions tout mis en oeuvre pour trouver une solution rapidement..
Le buffet petit déjeuner Campanile est servi à volonté et comprend de nombreuses références de produits frais sucrés et salés, des crèpes, ainsi que plusieurs sortes de pains et de viennoiseries. Je suis désolé que vous n'ayez pas trouvé les aliments vous convenant. Espérant avoir répondu a vos questions, je vous prie de recevoir Monsieur mes cordiales salutations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Pleasant motel style. I did ask for an accessible room and got ground floor. Bed was comfortable, shower and bath adequate. Breakfast was a limited buffet. Good for a stopover but not really for more than a night or two. I had a trailer and struggled to find parking

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FatCockneyonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We spent a week in Metz in september 2013. Stayed at campanile Technopole..great place, very clean and nicely located by the motorway...very quiet at night too ..it is located just a few minutes from the city center.we didn't not take the breakfast option because we thought it was too expensive ..But everything else was great. Will definitely recommend this hotel.. one thing to remember , there is no clerk for check in after 11 pm, it's all automated..not a big deal though ..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luigi760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Stopped here after day at disney then on route to Germany.

Receptionist nice and helpful.
Restaurants nearby and open late enough in case you have late check in

Was perfect for us. Clean, crisp and fresh. Easy to find, car parking and free wifi! All boxes ticked!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I was impressed from the moment we walked into this hotel. The receptionist was extremely friendly, and when the phone rang she put it to one side to give us her complete attention. When we questioned items on the menu they made every effort to give us further information. We stayed 2 nights, but wished we had stayed longer. The setting of the hotel was great, compared to the usual industrial estates!
Metz itself is a really interesting town. We will definitely make the effort to go again.

Room Tip: Best advice I can give is to book in advance - you get about 20% off the cost of the room. Only draw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metz hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Metz
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Metz Technopole
1.9 mi away
Kyriad Metz Centre
Kyriad Metz Centre
#6 of 31 in Metz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale
3.5 mi away
Best Hotel Metz
Best Hotel Metz
#21 of 31 in Metz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Metz Centre
Novotel Metz Centre
#7 of 31 in Metz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Metz Est - Technopole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Metz Est - Technopole

Property: Campanile Metz Est - Technopole
Address: 2 boulevard Solidarite | Technopole 2000, 57070, Metz, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Moselle > Metz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Metz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Metz Est - Technopole 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Lorraine administrative region, the Campanile Metz Est- Technopole Hotel is easily accessible, as it is just 3km from the city centre, 5km from the nearest train station, 500 metres from the highway and 15km from Louvigny Airport. There is a bus stop ideally located at just 200 metres from the hotel, while Radio Taxi de Metz services the local area. The closest major cities to the hotel are Metz and Nancy. The amusement park Walygator Park is only 15km from the hotel, and there are many additional sources of leisure nearby including a cinema, which is 7km away. Go karting, tennis and golf are all 1km or less away. The two-star Campanile Metz Est- Technopole Hotel has 48 rooms, of which 47 have a bath. There are 21 double rooms, 17 twin rooms and 10 triple rooms that have one double and one single bed. All rooms have Canal + and Canal satellite TV and the hotel also boasts a library and outdoor terrace area. The hotel happily welcomes pets and there is a tourist desk where you can conveniently purchase tickets for the aforementioned Walygator Amusement Park. Guests can pick up their keys on a 24 hour basis, there are facilities for the disabled, and free Wi-Fi is available for customers. The Campanile Metz Est- TechnopoleHotel also offers an on-site restaurant, seating 60 people. The restaurant serves an individual buffet breakfast from 6.30am until 9.00am during the week and from 7.30am to 9.00am over the weekends. Lunch is served from 12.00pm till 2.00pm and following this, the dinner menu starts at 7.00pm and continues through 10.00pm. There is a golf course and a skating rink, both of which are 15km from the hotel, and there is also a nightclub and a shopping centre nearby. For your benefit, you can also enjoy our exclusive WiFi+ service: free broadband WiFi throughout the hotel to surf, chat and watch videos to your heart's content. Book your Campanile Metz East - Technopole Hotel now and benefit from the best value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Louvre hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Metz Est - Technopole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Metz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing