We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kyriad Metz Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kyriad Metz Centre
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Metz
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A nice stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Good clean room, all facilities that is needed from a stay in a hotel. Good breakfasts and not bad location. Overall a nice hotel and very well presented. I would like to stat here again xo

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyM254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    116
    41
    7
    3
See reviews for
19
85
14
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stood on a small but confortable bedroom with TV. Nice choice and relation price/quality. The staff were polite, available/receptive and discreet.
The bathroom was ok: it had a window and it was clean. The room had wireless and it worked properly. The only thing we didn´t like was the duvet/eiderdown considering the fact that was summer when we stayed there: it would be perfect if they had had a top sheet instead.
Our room had the windows to the main road but we didn´t find it very noisy.
We didn't take the breakfast at the hotel, there are several 'patisseries' near.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fleurete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
755 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

This hotel felt like we were on a ship.The room though small was confortable and included free WiFi which worked well.
Air condition worked well and the staff were very helpful.
Hotel is within walking distance of the main square.
Price is reasonable for a 2star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradyboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level Contributor
163 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2009

Metz was a stop over between two destinations.

We had not tried a Kyriad hotel previously but are glad we tried this one. Because of it, we will try other Kyriads in the future.

It is located in downtown Metz where hotels were scarce. The Mercure was overpriced so we tried the Kyriad. We thought this Kyriad was a good bargain for the price paid.

The room was Eurosmall, very clean, very basic. Check the photo of the bed. See that bump with a door in the background? That is the bathroom.

The desk clerk had adequate English and was friendly. The hotel had an elevator and AC.

Secure parking was E6.00/night. It was down the block, around the corner, up another half block and dive into a hard to see entrance to the underground parking. The garage was large, but not very many parking places were reserved for the hotel. Since there was no parking or unloading in front of the hotel, we had to lug our bags up 16 concrete steps to the front of the hotel.

Really, we liked this hotel and would stay here again.

We ate supper at a nearby restaurant, Le Piazza, where we had good food and a charming, funny, and helpful waitress.

We enjoyed Metz, wandering the streets and window shopping.

We would return to both the town and the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maurice95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

stayed in this hotel on an overnight stopover en route to Lake Garda with National holidays.arrived quite late after a long bus journey so was more than grateful for an excellent night's sleep on the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in!also a very good buffet breakfast the next morning.Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrissyjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metz hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Metz Centre
Novotel Metz Centre
#7 of 31 in Metz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Metz Centre
Mercure Metz Centre
#3 of 31 in Metz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Mondon
Hotel Le Mondon
#1 of 31 in Metz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Metz
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Metz Centre Gare
0.7 mi away
Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Metz Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Metz Centre

Property: Kyriad Metz Centre
Address: 8 rue du Pere Potot, 57000, Metz, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Moselle > Metz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Metz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Metz Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Metz Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing