We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Young couples first holiday!”
Review of Kyriad Metz Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Metz Centre
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Metz
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We are a young couple around 20, who hardly speak a word of French. This hotel, through lots of research looked the closest to town for best value, and were not disappointed.
Minutes away from the hotel are shops and restaurants, with many patisserie's and clothes shops.
Being new to the euro, we weren't sure really what we were getting for our money, however for the same price as lunch, salad and desert in a little place 5 mins away, we got 2 main courses, and side order in the hote restaurant. 3 courses at 17e (special) and 1 main course for around 10e
The room:
The room is nice, average, smaller than expected but comfortable. The bathroom is easy to get around, with a large shower for 2!
Ammenties:
2 small shampoo bottles, 2 soap, 2 glasses, 4 teas, 2 sugars, 2 coffees, 2 milk, kettle, hairdryer, adjustable lights for reading, heater in the bathroom, a fair sized 22inch tv (ish)
Beds:
Having lack of choice on late booking, we had booked a twin room, the beds are comfy - fairly set between soft and hard! The pillows are great, 2 each.
1 wardrobe and hangers - but still living out of suitcase
Surprisingly quiet so close to town, no disturbences as yet.

Cas & Spud

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liltravellersspudcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

Good clean room, all facilities that is needed from a stay in a hotel. Good breakfasts and not bad location. Overall a nice hotel and very well presented. I would like to stat here again xo

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmyM254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stood on a small but confortable bedroom with TV. Nice choice and relation price/quality. The staff were polite, available/receptive and discreet.
The bathroom was ok: it had a window and it was clean. The room had wireless and it worked properly. The only thing we didn´t like was the duvet/eiderdown considering the fact that was summer when we stayed there: it would be perfect if they had had a top sheet instead.
Our room had the windows to the main road but we didn´t find it very noisy.
We didn't take the breakfast at the hotel, there are several 'patisseries' near.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleurete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

This hotel felt like we were on a ship.The room though small was confortable and included free WiFi which worked well.
Air condition worked well and the staff were very helpful.
Hotel is within walking distance of the main square.
Price is reasonable for a 2star hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradyboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Metz was a stop over between two destinations.

We had not tried a Kyriad hotel previously but are glad we tried this one. Because of it, we will try other Kyriads in the future.

It is located in downtown Metz where hotels were scarce. The Mercure was overpriced so we tried the Kyriad. We thought this Kyriad was a good bargain for the price paid.

The room was Eurosmall, very clean, very basic. Check the photo of the bed. See that bump with a door in the background? That is the bathroom.

The desk clerk had adequate English and was friendly. The hotel had an elevator and AC.

Secure parking was E6.00/night. It was down the block, around the corner, up another half block and dive into a hard to see entrance to the underground parking. The garage was large, but not very many parking places were reserved for the hotel. Since there was no parking or unloading in front of the hotel, we had to lug our bags up 16 concrete steps to the front of the hotel.

Really, we liked this hotel and would stay here again.

We ate supper at a nearby restaurant, Le Piazza, where we had good food and a charming, funny, and helpful waitress.

We enjoyed Metz, wandering the streets and window shopping.

We would return to both the town and the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maurice95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

stayed in this hotel on an overnight stopover en route to Lake Garda with National holidays.arrived quite late after a long bus journey so was more than grateful for an excellent night's sleep on the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in!also a very good buffet breakfast the next morning.Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrissyjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank antoine517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metz hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Mondon
Hotel Le Mondon
#2 of 30 in Metz
329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Campanile Metz Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#5 of 30 in Metz
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Metz Centre
Mercure Metz Centre
#3 of 30 in Metz
727 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Cecil Metz Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Metz Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Metz Centre

Address: 8 rue du Pere Potot, 57000, Metz, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Moselle > Metz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Metz
Price Range: £47 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Metz Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kyriad Metz Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing