We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Location”
Review of Hotel Metropole

Hotel Metropole
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Metropole
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Metz
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at the Metropole for one night on the way to Italy. Lovely little hotel ideal for a stop over. The location was lovely, opposite the train station a beautiful building and near the square, unfortunately we didn't have much time to explore as we arrived late and left early next morning.
The room was comfortable and a lovely choice at breakfast, which was continental, would not hesitate at stopping there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed for a week during the February half term and it was lovely. Room was extremely spacious and beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was great and staff were very helpful. Location was ideal opposite the train station and near the main streets and square.

Room Tip: Room 109 was one of the best rooms compared to the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIERAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Arrived very late at night without a booking, tired hungry and needing rest. The unpretentious Metropole delivered all that was required of it; comfortable bed, shower and hot water, adjacent late night opening restaurant, value for money and secure Parkin within walking distance. The concierge was polite but this hotel opposite the ornate city station has seen better days. It is tired, worn and in desperate need of a makeover.....but it does the business.

Room Tip: Avoid the front which is opposite the very busy railway station which gets busy very early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The hotel seems clean enough, and our room was clean too. The 'pets allowed' policy is handy, and the location is too. Not as a in-city 'motel' its fine.

Breakfast was a bit sparse (no eggs?!) for the price

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teagra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Clean and comfortable rooms, bright colors throughout the hotel, competent and pleasant staff, good breakfast buffet. Very well situated opposite the train station and close to central Metz for shopping and sightseeing. After a long period of roadwork, calm has returned to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirta54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed here for one night on our way back from Austria .we had room 305 which was on the front so had good views of the Building work that is going on in the area i di not sleep very well due to the road cleaners going on all night .The Railway station is opposite the Hotel which could be handy.No evening meals catered for, only breakfast which was ok nothing special and no tea coffee facilities in the rooms .We were on holiday with Just Go Hoilidays who had picked this hotel as part of the deal not realy suited to some of the others on this trip who had mobility problems and the lift can only get 4 people inside .

Room Tip: for a good nights sleep ask for a room at the back of the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BLOCKBUSTER11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We had not researched any hotels and found this one by using our GPS and a gut feeling. We parked on the street, though a parking garage was nearby and a discount offered by the hotel. Our room was very clean, comfortable and good shower. Elevator, also, flat screen TV with cable channels in English. Front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. I think lots of business people stay during the week. Directly across from the train station and near Pompidou Museum. We wallked to town center from hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Escurial
Hotel Escurial
#20 of 30 in Metz
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#17 of 30 in Metz
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#5 of 30 in Metz
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Siatel Metz
#24 of 30 in Metz
11 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Mondon
Hotel Le Mondon
#2 of 30 in Metz
349 reviews
0 mi away
Alerion Hotel
Alerion Hotel
#18 of 30 in Metz
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metropole

Address: 5 Place du General de Gaulle, 57000, Metz, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Moselle > Metz
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Metz
Price Range: £42 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Metropole 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Metz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing