We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & very friendly staff”
Review of Hotel du Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel du Centre
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Metz
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Very simple accommodation in a great location. Metz is a beautiful city with pretty much everything accessible on foot. Hotel is budget but clean & comfy. Wifi very slow. Parking a bit of a hassle as it requires a 5-10 minute walk & cost 13€ per day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 214KimD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

Really large rooms. Great value for money hotel. Beautiful city with plenty of great restaurants and stunning location. Would happily go back to Metz and to this hotel. Also a great base for easy access to many other locations nearby

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraemeMcEwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Large room. We reserved a triple room. Beds were dated but comfortable. New linens would be nice. Right off the fussganger/pedestrian zone, so be aware if driving. We parked in a public space a few blocks away. The room was clean. Separate toilet from shower room was interesting. No AC. Noise of fussganger zone right outside your windows. Clerk at desk very nice and helpful. Did not eat breakfast. Many steps with no elevator, so be aware if this is an issue. I liked that rooms had names and not numbers. I would stay again, as price was reasonable and centrally located to farmers market and lots of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobkatevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Basic room, messy to find (no room numbers, just room 'names', some of them just on a paper attached with tape on the door). Basic/old furniture, but everything clean. Not suggested if you arrive by car.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauroRossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chalupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sdechicchis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Cathedrale
0.6 mi away
Campanile Metz Centre Gare
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Mondon
Hotel Le Mondon
#2 of 30 in Metz
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Citadelle Metz - MGallery By Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Metz Centre
Kyriad Metz Centre
#8 of 30 in Metz
255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Centre

Address: 14 rue Dupont des Loges, 57000, Metz, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Moselle > Metz
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Metz
Price Range: £59 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel du Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing