We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big clean rooms with friendly staff located right in the old city centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel du Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel du Centre
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Metz
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Big clean rooms with friendly staff located right in the old city centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

The hotel is in an old building that has been renovated to provide all basic comforts. We stayed in a very charming large, clean room with a high ceiling and lots of light. It added to the charm of visiting Metz. The hotel is located right at the centre of the old town, 5 minutes walk from the cathedral. Parking is available close by - a 5-10 minute walk (underground parking). An internet connection is also provided. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. A great place if you enjoy living in a hotel with lots of character. We did not try the restaurant as we preferred to make the most of french bakeries for breakfast, and restaurants in the old town where we could sit outside to enjoy the local scene.

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner room that was large with 3 high ceiling windows and a balcony. The bathroom wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SumaleeKhosla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    28
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
24
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Very simple accommodation in a great location. Metz is a beautiful city with pretty much everything accessible on foot. Hotel is budget but clean & comfy. Wifi very slow. Parking a bit of a hassle as it requires a 5-10 minute walk & cost 13€ per day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 214KimD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

Really large rooms. Great value for money hotel. Beautiful city with plenty of great restaurants and stunning location. Would happily go back to Metz and to this hotel. Also a great base for easy access to many other locations nearby

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraemeMcEwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
278 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Large room. We reserved a triple room. Beds were dated but comfortable. New linens would be nice. Right off the fussganger/pedestrian zone, so be aware if driving. We parked in a public space a few blocks away. The room was clean. Separate toilet from shower room was interesting. No AC. Noise of fussganger zone right outside your windows. Clerk at desk very nice and helpful. Did not eat breakfast. Many steps with no elevator, so be aware if this is an issue. I liked that rooms had names and not numbers. I would stay again, as price was reasonable and centrally located to farmers market and lots of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobkatevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Basic room, messy to find (no room numbers, just room 'names', some of them just on a paper attached with tape on the door). Basic/old furniture, but everything clean. Not suggested if you arrive by car.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauroRossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metz hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Metz Centre
Novotel Metz Centre
#7 of 31 in Metz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Metz Centre
Kyriad Metz Centre
#6 of 31 in Metz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Metz Centre
Mercure Metz Centre
#3 of 31 in Metz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Mondon
Hotel Le Mondon
#1 of 31 in Metz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Citadelle Metz - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Metz Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Centre

Property: Hotel du Centre
Address: 14 rue Dupont des Loges, 57000, Metz, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Moselle > Metz
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Metz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel du Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing