We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just enough to stay a night”

Ibis Budget Albi Centre
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Albi Centre
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Albi
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just enough to stay a night”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Since we could not get a reservation at IBIS HOTEL in Albi(constantly fully booked), we tried IBIS budjet hotel Albi for the first time, because some critics here on Tripadvisor have quite okay comments, and this one is right next to the Hotel Ibis regular one, with 52€ per night in Albi, we found it relatively acceptable.

The hotel is indeed right next to old city of Albi(5-10 min. walk), with private parking(5€ per day, much cheaper than public one and with video guard). The room is just as simple as "Formula 1"(for 3 persons: one double bed on ground and a bunk bed ), but with private small W.C. and showering cabinet, kind of squeezy but ok.

The bed is not really comfortable but okay for one night. The pillow is not really good enough so bring your own if you prefer. The room(we got 301) was fairly large which is a very positive. But It was just located above the parking and next to the elevetor so constantly some noises during the night.

The breakfast(5,95€ per person) was buffet but basic at the same time surely enough if you don't expect the "American style brunch".

The personnel were nice and when we had questions, they did try their best to answer us and gave us all the information that we needed.

In general, we are satisfied with our staying at Ibis Budget hotel in Albi. For:
1. private & video guard parking in downtown
2. close to all the touristic spots
3. good bargain price
4. room is clean and fonctional though basic, just as they state on their publicity
5. very correct service
6. breakfast buffet is simple but with reasonable charging.

Personally I would recommend this one if you want to stay just a night in Albi without spending too much money.

our staying 07/09~08/09 2013

Room Tip: they do have smoking and non smoking rooms. And try to get room with inner side(parking lot side) in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siraya-TW38FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    200
    94
    22
    8
See reviews for
77
193
45
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Unlike the Millau Ibis this one was cheap - very basic but very clean had all you could need - they offered secure parking at 5euros a day & the budget side was connected to a normal Ibis so the bar area & free internet could be used. Breakfast was buffet style but not many tables so you need to be in first but value for money was by far the best I've had in France.

The hotel is 5 minute walk from the town square & a further 10 mins takes you to the cathedral & Toulouse lautec museum.

Good value for money, clean and ideal for seeing Albi

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank groovy1970s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
292 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We turned up with no booking wanting a room for three. It only cost us 82 euros and that included the locked parking. It's close to the centre and does not pretend to be anything other than what it is - a budget hotel. Free and quick WIFI and contrary to prior reviews, there is shower gel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jacky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This hotel is very easy to find and has it's own, locked, underground carpark. The welcome was friendly and helpful with local information given without asking.
The room was comfortable, clean and ready on time.
The walk to the centre of Albi was only 5-10 minutes away.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank paulene_brooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2013

A well located and good quality hotel in central Albi. Convenient for tourist locations and restaurants. The hotel was modern and whilst perhaps lacking in character, given the price and the other advantages, that can be forgiven. I'd happily use this hotel again if visiting the City. The provision of a local restaurant list was particularly helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank NightTemplar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Only a stones throw from the centre.. it's basic, but good. Free WiFi that works.. parking (extra charge), decent breakfast too . . O'Sullivans Irish bar is only around the corner too, decent Guinness there

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeMaxBleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madrid
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

It really is a budget hotel. Check-in is quick, no keys, only a card. Wifi is fast. Breakfast is tourist class plane food.

The room is aseptic, clean, with some wear in the carpet, and simple lighting and decoration. That's all on the menu when you book it. No charm whatsoever, but no surprise here.

On the other hand, the towels are just too small. There is no gel or shampoo, only a sad soap. Also, The power socket is way too far from the bed, so you cannot really charge your phone and use it at the same time unless standing (I have an iphone and you know how stingy Apple is with cable lenghts).

Service (when present) on the other side is brilliant. Special mention to a peruvian chap, William. I'm spanish and after some time in France, it's nice to find somebody who speaks your language and that is willing to help you set up your computer...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yocastus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albi hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Albi
Ibis Albi
#9 of 25 in Albi
511 reviews
0.5 mi away
Campanile Albi Centre
0.8 mi away
Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Albi Centre le Theatro
1.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Albi
Comfort Hotel Albi
#18 of 25 in Albi
44 reviews
0.8 mi away
Relais et Chateaux La Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Albi Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Albi Centre

Property: Ibis Budget Albi Centre
Address: 16 rue Castelginest, 81000, Albi, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Albi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Albi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Albi Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Albi Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing