We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We didn't want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Albi Bastides
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Albi
Reviewed 4 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank HMBSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
THOMAS G, Responsable réception at Mercure Albi Bastides, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were only in Albi for one full day and that was something we regretted.
Firstly, the hotel is in a beautiful position on the banks of the Tarn river and the room and the aspect that we had were magnificent. We had the corner room on the third floor with an up close and personal panorama of the medieval bridges and the spillway. It was wonderful.
The ancient cathedral is marvellous but we did not have time to visit the Musee de Toulouse Lautrec. Another regret!
The town with it's lovely squares and narrow cobbled stoned lane ways adds to the appeal.
Don't forget, seniors get breakfast free in Mercure hotels in France!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THOMAS G, Responsable réception at Mercure Albi Bastides, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014
Google Translation

Merci pour réponse positive sur notree établissement.

En esperant vous revoir trés prochainement dans le Tarn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JohnVinylBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
THOMAS G, Responsable réception at Mercure Albi Bastides, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Relatively expensive, at 145 euros, for the size of the room and the thin mattress, but a good stop for one night across the old bridge to the spectacular old town of Albi. Did not see pool on exercise room, so please ignore those ratings below, which were pressed inadvertently.

Room Tip: Choose direct river view room. Fourth floor rooms have smaller, lower windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RittSq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THOMAS G, Responsable réception at Mercure Albi Bastides, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,

You have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at the Mercure in Albi for 2 nights in March 2014. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the food in the restaurant was fine - well cooked, courteous service and good wine list.

The rooms are on the small side and very hot - on arrival the cleaning staff had turned up the thermostat to 30C. This was not a mistake as we turned it off when we got into the room, but on return from walking around town on the 2nd day, found the room cleaned and the thermostat back at 30C. It was difficult to get the temperature down to an acceptable level for sleeping. Not least as we were right above the weir and to open the window was to be deafened by the noise from the river! For those concerned, the windows were excellent soundproofing and although the river could still be heard with the window shut, it was acceptable.

The view of the river and Albi from the riverside rooms is stunning - Albi was great, but if we go back, we may stay somewhere else.........

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_S_201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THOMAS G, Responsable réception at Mercure Albi Bastides, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,

You have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
THOMAS G, Responsable réception at Mercure Albi Bastides, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 February 2014

As my title says, this was a short stay, so I can only base it on the 7 hours I stayed here. My colleague booked us into this hotel for the night and we knew we would be arriving late due to a crazy travel schedule. We didn't get in until 00:45. There is free parking outside the hotel. I could tell it was a nice, old building on arrival, (but I didn't care that much at that point since I was tired). Obviously check-in was quick since we were the only people around in the lobby then. The room had a bit of a different set up with a long entrance corridor around the bathroom. The room itself was rather small and I had a hard time finding a spot to open my suitcase without blocking my way to the bed or bathroom. The room was nothing special but it seemed clean and functional. It would have been nice to enjoy the river that seemed to be running right under my room, but I just wanted to go straight to bed. We needed to leave by 7:45 the next morning, so I got up, had a quick breakfast (which was good, but I wish I had more time to enjoy it) and got going. It is however an extra 15 Euros.

This would probably be a more enjoyable stay had I had more time and if this wasn't for work so that I could explore what looks like a very charming city with the hotel in a very nice location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloJul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THOMAS G, Responsable réception at Mercure Albi Bastides, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014
Google Translation

Nous apprécions vos commentaires et esperons vraiment vous revoir en d'autres occasion pour découvrir notre belle ville d'Albi.

A trés bientot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albi hotels
0.5 mi away
Alchimy
Alchimy
#1 of 26 in Albi
215 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Albi Centre le Theatro
0.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel d'Orleans
0.7 mi away
Relais et Chateaux La Reserve
0.5 mi away
Hostellerie Saint-Antoine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Albi Bastides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Albi Bastides

Address: 41 B rue Porta, 81000, Albi, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Albi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Albi
Price Range: £70 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Albi Bastides 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
56 rooms in the city centre near the Pont Neuf on the Tarn river banks. In watermill building dated 1770. 500 meters from the Berbie Palace and museums. 800 meters from Ste Cécile Cathedral. Bar, regional restaurant and 3 meeting rooms (30 people). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Albi Bastides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Albi Bastides

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing