We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Albi Bastides
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Albi
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
314 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Tired Hotel”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Second stop using up Accor reward points and another disappointment. All the Mercure hotels I'd previously stayed in had large modern rooms but here they're small and can't have been refurbished since the mill was converted to a hotel. We had a standard room. The bathroom is miniscule and unless you plug the gap between the shower screen and the bath it floods. New shower head also sprayed water everywhere. The fridge wasn't working either. On the plus side it's in a great location with an easy walk into town either over the old bridge or the new high level bridge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SugarloafView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THOMAS G, Responsable réception at Mercure Albi Bastides, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    279
    179
    46
    15
See reviews for
46
399
31
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
258 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Wonderful view of the spillway from our fourth floor corner room....bed was comfortable although a bit hot with the usual duvet (we discovered blankets in the wardrobe ad we were leaving.) The bathroom had new fittings with good water pressure which was great. Breakfast (free for over 60's ) was very plentiful with great service from the very efficient woman in charge. However the downside was that the bedrooms could do with an update....chair wasn't particularly clean and skirting boards need painting.....the room was a bit shabbby. It's a bit overpriced.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the spillway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avidtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THOMAS G, Responsable réception at Mercure Albi Bastides, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We have room 111 which overlooks the tarn river, and the cathedral on the hill. Magnificent view, and it will be tough to leave in the morning.

Very friendly staff and a nice clean room with an exceptional view. Who could ask for more?

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gatobrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THOMAS G, Responsable réception at Mercure Albi Bastides, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Google Translation
Madame, Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre avis concernant votre séjour dans notre hôtel.

Mon équipe et moi-même sommes très sensibles à vos appréciations, elles nous encouragent à maintenir nos efforts afin que la prestation que nous vous apportons réponde au mieux à vos attentes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at Mercure Albi Bastides. The location was wonderful and just a short scenic walk to the Cathedral and Toulouse Lautrec Museum. The rooms were clean with gorgeous views, although a bit small. The staff was very helpful and attentive. There are several gorgeous restaurants just steps away from the hotel and we LOVED dining in beautiful romantic Albi. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liv2travel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THOMAS G, Responsable réception at Mercure Albi Bastides, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Google Translation
Madame, Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre avis concernant votre séjour dans notre hôtel.

Mon équipe et moi-même sommes très sensibles à vos appréciations, elles nous encouragent à maintenir nos efforts afin que la prestation que nous vous apportons réponde au mieux à vos attentes.

Et n'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour préparer votre prochaine venue sur Albi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were only in Albi for one full day and that was something we regretted.
Firstly, the hotel is in a beautiful position on the banks of the Tarn river and the room and the aspect that we had were magnificent. We had the corner room on the third floor with an up close and personal panorama of the medieval bridges and the spillway. It was wonderful.
The ancient cathedral is marvellous but we did not have time to visit the Musee de Toulouse Lautrec. Another regret!
The town with it's lovely squares and narrow cobbled stoned lane ways adds to the appeal.
Don't forget, seniors get breakfast free in Mercure hotels in France!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THOMAS G, Responsable réception at Mercure Albi Bastides, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Google Translation
Merci pour réponse positive sur notree établissement.

En esperant vous revoir trés prochainement dans le Tarn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albi hotels
0.5 mi away
Alchimy
Alchimy
#1 of 25 in Albi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Albi Centre le Theatro
0.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Reserve
La Reserve
#5 of 25 in Albi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel d'Orleans
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Pasteliers
Hotel Les Pasteliers
#13 of 25 in Albi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Albi Bastides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Albi Bastides

Property: Mercure Albi Bastides
Address: 41 B rue Porta, 81000, Albi, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Albi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Albi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Albi Bastides 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
56 rooms in the city centre near the Pont Neuf on the Tarn river banks. In watermill building dated 1770. 500 meters from the Berbie Palace and museums. 800 meters from Ste Cécile Cathedral. Bar, regional restaurant and 3 meeting rooms (30 people). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Albi Bastides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Albi Bastides

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing