We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two delicious dinners”

Le Jardin des Quatre Saisons
Reserve with
Le Jardin des Quatre Saisons is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 255 Restaurants in Albi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$48
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Two delicious dinners”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We had eaten here on our last visit to Albi, so booked a table for our first night and returned on our second. It's about a ten minute walk from the Mercure hotel. Portions were enormous and everything was excellent. Service was first rate.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chandolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    123
    41
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fine Service, Excellent Food and Presentation, Comfortable”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I did an hour or two research to find a good spot to eat in Albi, before a trip there to the Musee de Toulouse-Lautrec, and picked this one, due to Tripadvisor commentary. Very pleased with the visit. The hosts were friendly and accommodated a group of 3 without a reservation on a Sunday lunch. The restaurant was busy, with several moderately large family groups dining happily, keeping young and old satisfied. The food was very good, and a deep and varied wine list. There were several "menus" (prix fixe meals) at around 30 euros and they were an excellent value. We loved the shrimp ravioli in shitaki sauce starter, as well as the escargots and chorizo (which I'm guessing had Basque influences). Our main courses were substantial fish dishes, one they called "pot a feu", which was 4 or 5 nice small filets of different fish, with a wonderful green pea puree and tasty mashed potatoes, as well as a ratatouille made with some bacon, which was very tasty. The deserts (including the baba au rhum, pictured by another customer above) was fantastic--my wife said the best she's had. Very hospitable, and quite a good value, earns this an "excellent" to me.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaydoc_L_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, VA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant with nice ambiance”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Food and service at this French restaurant were excellent, warm ambiance, medium prices. Highly recommended.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mmefoiegras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always return to Le Jardin!”
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Lovely food, value for money, service and ambiance. The sort of place you never want to miss when you are in town. Never pass up the chance to dine there!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 666 helpful votes
“Not open every day”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Good quality food, but you must check when restaurant is open.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank malholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Jardin des Quatre Saisons also viewed

 

Been to Le Jardin des Quatre Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing