We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central but with its own car park!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Albi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Albi
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Albi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
367 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Central but with its own car park!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

The Ibis and Ibis Budget hotels seem to share the same area, the same car park and breakfast facilities. We were staying in the Ibis which seemed to cater mainly for business travellers. We were grateful to a previous reviewer on Trip Advisor for their advice on finding the underground car park. After driving over the bridge in Albi, you come to a fountain before the hotel sign, you turn right at this road, then left and left again and find the sign for the hotel car park as it is one way. A lift from the car park takes you either directly to reception or to your room if already booked in. It was not full at the time we stayed and therefore enabled us to manoeuvre our large car easily. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly with excellent English. Our room was typical of the Ibis format albeit a little cramped. We felt it was more suitable for overnight or only a couple of nights or so as had we used the desk which converts to a third bed we would have found it difficult to store any luggage although the shelving was plentiful. We only had hand baggage as we were there only one night.
The shower was one of the new varieties, made like a spaceship capsule. It is circular in shape with room for one person only at a time. There is an annoying step with a second metal strip to enter which you could trip up on if half asleep at night and resembled a ship's cabin. As you enter, the toilet is in front of you with the loo roll under the sink to your right which is a circular green shaped vessel. On your left is the shower which is a walk in with two Perspex opening doors. The shower itself is pleasant and has enough room. However, like most hotels these days, they only supply one towel each which can still be soaked by the morning and not useful if you dry long hair naturally. An additional hand towel would have been nice. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay in the centre of the city where we could leave the car in the car park and enjoy exploring the sights.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rondonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    269
    66
    18
    5
See reviews for
54
297
37
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had arrived to Albi about midnight on Friday, and thought that we wouldn't find any proper hotel at this time, especially not so expensive. But we were surprised by Ibis Budget, located in the center of the city, near the weekend fair and with the front desk opened round-the-clock. Friendly staff, so large room and quiet district. Own payment underground parking (5 euros) is avaliable.
What bad? Bathroom is a very very small and extremely inconvenient. That's all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OlegAverichev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
413 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We booked this hotel at 6:00 p.m. after our guidebook recommended hotel proved to be unacceptable. We were glad to get the room, and we were even happier when we arrived. The reception staff was excellent with good English language skills. The room was clean with a comfortable bed and a large window. The bathroom was great (although it was a little odd). Breakfast at this hotel was very good. They had an excellent variety of foods, and it was all kept replenished during the breakfast hours. We also liked that we were able to get a meal at 10:30 p.m. without having to step out into the cold and go hunting.

This hotel is located on the edge of the city center. You can walk to the cathedral and Toulouse-Lautrec Museum in about 10 minutes. We especially liked the parking garage beneath the hotel.

This was our first stay in an Ibis. We have been avoiding them in favor of the small, locally-owned hotels. We stayed at a second Ibis later during this trip with an equally pleasant experience, so I think we're going to be more open to them in the future. Certainly, if we go back to Albi, we will stay at this one.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OtherMountainDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is an excellent budget choice close to the historic centre and within easy walking distance of the attractions of Albi. The room and bathroom were very clean and well designed and the bed was comfortable. We found the reception staff very efficient and helpful. The breakfast was also good.
There was plenty of private parking above and below ground for a reasonable price.The entrance to the parking was a little hard to find - it is in a one way street at the side of the hotel and to reach it coming from the direction of the river it is necessary to turn right at the street before the hotel and then left and left again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kirkw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

During my two-days stays at Ibis Budget in Albi, I had a bad surprise ! My wallet disapeared from my room ! The reception couldn't find it, the servants said that haven't seen anything... During that ime, I had to call my insurance company in Brazil and Brazilian consulate, and nobody could do nothing. They oriented me to call the police... but suddenly, a new guest just entering Ibis Hotel at the same building, went to reception bringing me myu wallet... It was, at least, very strange... And the hotel did not explain what happened...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmandelbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel is a standard Ibis, it's location makes it a good choice if you are travelling by car for 2 reasons. Firstly you don't have to drive through any of the old town with its narrow cobbled streets to get there and secondly it has its own secure parking.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosiestarsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albi hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Albi Centre le Theatro
0.8 mi away
Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau
0.2 mi away
Alchimy
Alchimy
#1 of 25 in Albi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Albi Centre
0.7 mi away
Mercure Albi Bastides
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel d'Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Albi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Albi

Property: Ibis Albi
Address: 16 avenue Gambetta, 81000, Albi, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Albi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Albi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Albi 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Albi hotel is located in the city centre, 1 km from the railway station. Sainte-Cécile cathedral and the Toulouse-Lautrec museum are easily accessible on foot in a few minutes. It has 60 air-conditioned rooms, including 45 non-smoking, covered pay parking and a bar open 24/24 for light meals and snacks. There is a restaurant very close to the hotel. Guests on a business trip can count on the Wifi broadband Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Albi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing