We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the job but nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Albi
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Hotel Cantepau is located just over the river from the central part of Albi. It is an easy walk to the centre of town, the cathedral, restaurants and shopping.

Reception staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms and facilities are adequate. Breakfast took a few shortcuts but was probably commensurate with the rest of the experience at the hotel.

Probably value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Collabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

I stayed there for a business trip and for this purpose or for a similar short trip (4-5) days I would recommend it but not longer. The breakfast (sufficient) and the location (just off the main road) are positive. The very small bathroom and the cleanliness of it are not so positive. Affordable but small rooms close the town center. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flindstroem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Just across the river near the 1944 bridge, this hotel is just off a side street. Good location for walking into Albi town centre, which is a 5min walk. Reception area was nice and modern with Wifi access, seating area and TV. Receptionist very helpful and spoke excellent English. There is a car park behind the hotel for guests use. The reception area closes at 10pm, so try not to arrive later than that, but you are given a code when you check in, for access around the back. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, big size bed. Very Small bathroom with shower, handbasin and toilet, not much room for toileteries. TV with Wifi and keyboard. ceiling fan in the room, which works brilliantly. Only problem is that you can hear a pin drop in the next door room. Walls are very thin, and hearing somebody pee when you're trying to get to sleep can be annoying, especially if they are in the next room! Breakfast was OK, value for money. Bring earplugs!

Room Tip: Our room faced the street, but the rooms are double glazed and then there is another window that you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pollygDuravel_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Our room was definitely NOT 3 star. Everything in this hotel is very small. The lift just about takes two people with luggage at a squeeze. Our bathroom was MINISCULE, with one of the smallest showers I have seen, towels placed on high racks above the toilet, and no area to place toileteries near a basin with a plug that did not work. I think our room must have been a Standard Room, as the Comfort Rooms were larger. Only about two thirds of the TV channelsw worked - the rest being "hors de service". The radiator in our room did not work. The "refurbishment" had been done with poor quality plastic decor- which was not properly fitted. Parking for large vehicles is very tight. The reception is manned irregularly, particularly at weekends and guests are required to use key-pad entry at rear of hotel.
There are positives (hence not rated as awful). The staff are friendly, The main sites of Albi are only 15 minutes walk away (10 minutes if you are an Olympic athlete). The breakfast was very good- but the breakfast room cannot cope with all guests at once - it is TOO SMALL, so you may have to wait.
The hotel has no restaurant and uses Le Jardin de Quatre Saison -5 mins walk away- but beware this is not open every day. Fortunately there is an excellent local bakers nearby which is open very long hours.

Room Tip: Go for a Comfort Room- these are not claustrophic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed for 1 night as part of a euro road trip, like others have mentioned the welcome was warm and friendly with a funny mix of french and english. Breakfast was good and the hotel clean. The room was a little tired but everything worked.

2 things of note, no air con just a roof fan. If you have a low slung car dont go in the car park entrance thats off the road, use the one that goes through a public car park on the other side or you may loose parts of your car....we nearly did. The access is steep.

Wish we had spent 2 days in Albi.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 660DTF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Very helpfull staff, nice clean comfortable rooms, off street parking - combined with a mini bar in the room (pretty reasonably priced) free internet access & the best by a long way buffet breakfast. Would without doubt recomend this hotel to anyone wanting to explore Albi. it was only a 10min walk right into the historic old part of town & the cathedral

Unfortuantely we found this at the end of our trip and only stayed for 2 nights - we both would have liked to stay for longer

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank groovy1970s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We booked one night at this hotel on a driving tour of France and wished we were staying longer. Our hostess was extremely friendly and amusing, welcoming us immediately with a mix of French and English and an obvious desire to help in any way she could. Our room was extremely comfortable with a large, very comfy bed and a huge fan keeping us cool in the August night. A good bathroom and other facilities too. We'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueB254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albi hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Albi Bastides
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Albi Centre le Theatro
1 mi away
Grand Hotel d'Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Campanile Albi Centre
0.8 mi away
Ibis Albi
Ibis Albi
#10 of 26 in Albi
530 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alchimy
Alchimy
#1 of 26 in Albi
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau

Address: 9 rue Cantepau, 81000, Albi, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Albi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albi
Price Range: £35 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center,in a quiet area,located 300m from the Historic center and 800M from Cathedral of St Cecile and Toulouse Lautrec Museum.Free private safe car park.Rooms (13 to 16m²)equipped with large desk,minibar,large fan colonial,modem/fax,telephone,wireless and broadband Internet free,wide-screen LCD TV(English Spanish and German),hairdryer... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cantepau Hotel Albi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing