We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal spot.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Albi
Reviewed 2 August 2013

An ideal spot, a short, 10 minute, walk away from the hustle and bustle of the town. The hotel was clean, tidy and had very helpful and accommodating staff who spoke excellent English. I have recommended the hotel to friends as an ideal, value for money place to stay in Albi.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mick186351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

Very central location, free parking, friendly staff and comfortable room. What more could you want?I would definitely recommend this hotel as a place offering excellent value for money. It is an easy stroll to the centre of town, and there are a number of good restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

As stated in the headline the hotel is average but not more. The breakfast is ok but for me average as well. The rooms are clean and have TV, fridge and free Wi-Fi. The limited parking spots might cause a Problem. I stayed there for a business trip that means I probably did not get the "high-end" room :-) but for one week just to sleep there it was alright. If you are bigger you might run into Problems getting into the shower or onto the throne. Still, I would stay there again because it is very close to everything.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flindstroem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The pluses: Is a very easy 10minute stroll from cathedral, Lautrec gallery, shopping etc.; is very clean; comfortable bed; pleasant decor with windows that opened; free parking behind the hotel; the staff are very helpful and English is spoken if needed. The minuses: you can hear everyone that enters the corridor and the people in adjoining rooms -easily; if you open the window at night you will hear street traffic; there is no air con so I suspect summer weather would make it very hot; and the worst feature of the room is the concertina door between the room and the bathroom which has the toilet. The door does not reach the floor and is insubstantial. It provides little privacy when nature calls. This was a big turn off for me. This is not a three star hotel in my opinion.

Room Tip: Only use this hotel if noise from other rooms does not bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renaudgilli, Gérant at Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Thank you for giving us your feedback following your stay at our hotel.

We regret that your stay you were not entirely satisfactory. We will take your comments into consideration in order to improve our services.

We invest in 2013 to improve the comfort of our hotel. We will equip our 34 rooms of sound and heat insulation 0.5cm thick with a high absorption coefficient for the resonance, and improve-temperature parts.

We will equip our rooms landing doors for privacy rooms and bathrooms.

All wood joinery will be replaced with double glazed PVC windows.

These renovations have already begun, the completion is estimated for July / August 2013

We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel, and please believe in our respectful greetings.

The Quality Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Hotel Cantepau is located just over the river from the central part of Albi. It is an easy walk to the centre of town, the cathedral, restaurants and shopping.

Reception staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms and facilities are adequate. Breakfast took a few shortcuts but was probably commensurate with the rest of the experience at the hotel.

Probably value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Collabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

I stayed there for a business trip and for this purpose or for a similar short trip (4-5) days I would recommend it but not longer. The breakfast (sufficient) and the location (just off the main road) are positive. The very small bathroom and the cleanliness of it are not so positive. Affordable but small rooms close the town center. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flindstroem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Just across the river near the 1944 bridge, this hotel is just off a side street. Good location for walking into Albi town centre, which is a 5min walk. Reception area was nice and modern with Wifi access, seating area and TV. Receptionist very helpful and spoke excellent English. There is a car park behind the hotel for guests use. The reception area closes at 10pm, so try not to arrive later than that, but you are given a code when you check in, for access around the back. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, big size bed. Very Small bathroom with shower, handbasin and toilet, not much room for toileteries. TV with Wifi and keyboard. ceiling fan in the room, which works brilliantly. Only problem is that you can hear a pin drop in the next door room. Walls are very thin, and hearing somebody pee when you're trying to get to sleep can be annoying, especially if they are in the next room! Breakfast was OK, value for money. Bring earplugs!

Room Tip: Our room faced the street, but the rooms are double glazed and then there is another window that you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pollygDuravel_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albi hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Albi Centre le Theatro
0.2 mi away
Mercure Albi Bastides
1.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Albi
Comfort Hotel Albi
#14 of 26 in Albi
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Le Rialto
Hotel Le Rialto
#10 of 26 in Albi
83 reviews
1 mi away
Grand Hotel d'Orleans
0.6 mi away
Alchimy
Alchimy
#1 of 26 in Albi
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau

Address: 9 rue Cantepau, 81000, Albi, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Albi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albi
Price Range: £36 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center,in a quiet area,located 300m from the Historic center and 800M from Cathedral of St Cecile and Toulouse Lautrec Museum.Free private safe car park.Rooms (13 to 16m²)equipped with large desk,minibar,large fan colonial,modem/fax,telephone,wireless and broadband Internet free,wide-screen LCD TV(English Spanish and German),hairdryer... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cantepau Hotel Albi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing