We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hotel in convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Albi
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The room was rather basic and had seen better days, however Madame was charming and very helpful and if I was rating this on her, then it would get another star. We found a very nice restaurant close by and the breakfast was good. Madame, allowed us to park our bikes in a storeroom below, and as it had started to rain, this was very helpful.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

Don't be put off by the exterior of this hotel! Inside it's light, bright and modern. The staff were very polite and helpful and our room was nicely furnished and spotlessly clean. Our room had a pleasant aspect over a green area and it was very peaceful during the night. It had private parking and we were able to walk over the bridge to the town of Albi with it's wonderful cathedral and Toulouse Latrec museum. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliemay991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Our large room looked towards the river. It was very quiet and just a short walk downt the street to the Tarn River bridge. The room was comfortable, clean and had a modern bathroom. We liked the hotel because it was just a 5 minute walk from restaurants we wanted to try. Parking was easy just behind the hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor. It had good views and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hexadoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Nice small hotel in a great location. Rooms were clean and tidy. Free parking on location was very nice. It was close enough to the sites to be a nice morning walk but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BTTSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

It is a 10-minute walk into the town across the river, and there are a couple of good-value restaurants near the hotel too, if you don't want to walk back over the river late at night. The staff were friendly and helpful, and spoke good English. The parking is free, and we found it quiet at night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike_Dorset_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We made the mistake of not arming ourselves with a sat nav, and after a long days driving had a lot of trouble actually finding the hotel!The reception was good, and we had a comfortable but basic room.For younger people I am sure that the walk into town is ok but for us elderly and not very firm travellers it was a walk too far.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank YorkshireGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

An ideal spot, a short, 10 minute, walk away from the hustle and bustle of the town. The hotel was clean, tidy and had very helpful and accommodating staff who spoke excellent English. I have recommended the hotel to friends as an ideal, value for money place to stay in Albi.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mick186351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albi hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Albi Bastides
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Albi Centre le Theatro
1.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Albi
Comfort Hotel Albi
#15 of 26 in Albi
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alchimy
Alchimy
#1 of 26 in Albi
215 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Le Rialto
Hotel Le Rialto
#10 of 26 in Albi
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Campanile Albi Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau

Address: 9 rue Cantepau, 81000, Albi, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Albi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albi
Price Range: £34 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center,in a quiet area,located 300m from the Historic center and 800M from Cathedral of St Cecile and Toulouse Lautrec Museum.Free private safe car park.Rooms (13 to 16m²)equipped with large desk,minibar,large fan colonial,modem/fax,telephone,wireless and broadband Internet free,wide-screen LCD TV(English Spanish and German),hairdryer... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cantepau Hotel Albi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing