We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location; Very helpful owner” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Laperouse des Cordeliers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Laperouse des Cordeliers
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Albi
Troutman, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great location; Very helpful owner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Very good location in the heart of Albi. Within walking distance of St. Cecile, Toulouse-Lautrec Museum, old town, shops, restaurants. Difficult parking if you have a car. Albi has alot of one-way streets that makes it difficult to navigate if you dont understand their traffic patterns. Owner is a very nice man and was quite helpful. Good breakfasts. Room was a bit noisy at night. Room and bathroom was a bit small and cleanliness was OK.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    61
    16
    9
    6
See reviews for
22
58
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We only stayed here one night last month, arrived without a booking and got a great room. They even let our little dog stay! Really nice helpful staff. We had a room at the back overlooking the swimming pool and gardens. nice and quiet.
Very quaint decor, but as the owners had only just taken over (a couple of months ago), it is still a work in progress.
I would definitely stay here again as it is in the middle of Albi, really central.
There is some work being done to the road outside, therefore there was no traffic at all when I stayed here. When the work is done, it will be more accessible to park, as we had to park a couple of streets away and walk round.

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excideuil, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

This is a small unpretentious hotel, moderately priced and with the bonus of a swimming pool. Only a short walk to the cathedral and the ancient centre. Breakfast was delicious, and the owner management helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leni1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
188 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

in simple words: amazing location, good staff, good breakfast. not so good rooms: the bed is terrible (we stayed in a triple room, one double and one single, and both of the beds were old and terrible for our back!) and the shower is not that great. the decoration in very corny also, but that is not a issue here. as we went there in the winter, i didnt went to de pool, so, i cant avaluate that. Albi is a nice city to visit, but you dont need to sleep there, is not so much things to do ;)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luizacerioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Very nice hotel close to the old city. Rooms OK, but our toilet was very small in a closet in the room, no privacy. Ask for a room with terrasse. Fine breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AHNDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

We found this in the Rick Steves book. We ended up looking at 3 rooms and found the street side room to be the largest with a great view of the entrance to old town. Everything is walking distance, parking is on the street right below the room and costs about 8 euro a day. You can park a 10 minute walk away for free. The room was quiet with 2 sets of windows and a set of shutters. The wi-fi was fast and right in the room. The pool and garden area was beautiful and the owners a delight. A grocery store, cafe and old town just across the street.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank BellinghamThane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2008

booked through topbooker.com

Hotel into 2 parts. One of the building is modern and comfortable (a friend of us stayed in one of its single rooms). The other part is really uncomfortable (tiny seperate toilets, no door to bathroom, no soap) and not well cleaned (smelly carpet that is only being hoovered but not shampooed. It gave me an allergic crisis). Swimming pool water too cold.

The staff isn't too nice, not accepting negative feedback (no wifi connection in the upper-floor rooms, uncleaned carpet) and telling lies to get away with problems.

Breakfast was good.

  • Liked — location, breakfast
  • Disliked — Unfriendly/unhelpful staff. Uncleaned carpet. Animals accepted.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank emy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albi hotels
0.7 mi away
Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau
0.1 mi away
Alchimy
Alchimy
#1 of 25 in Albi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Reserve
La Reserve
#4 of 25 in Albi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Albi Centre le Theatro
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Pasteliers
Hotel Les Pasteliers
#13 of 25 in Albi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel d'Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laperouse des Cordeliers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laperouse des Cordeliers

Property: Hotel Laperouse des Cordeliers
Address: 21 Place Laperouse, 81000, Albi, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Albi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Albi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Laperouse des Cordeliers 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since we run the hotel (in march 2013), we did many improvements (plumbing, decoration, mattress, carpets, electricity...). Our intention is not to get a luxurious hotel... Our 2 ** ranking fits us very well ! However, we want to increase convenience and to develop the character of the building. The purpose is good living in a typical place, full of charm, very different from the standardised atmosphere of hotel chain business. Christelle & Quentin - the managers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Laperouse des Cordeliers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing