We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great retreat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cahors, Lot, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
joann6072...
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great retreat!”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Four of us stayed at this charming gite just a few kilometers outside of Cahors. The gite was very quiet and more than comfortable for the four of us. It is a great location for side trips to places like Rocamadour, and the Pech Merle caves. We enjoyed planning our days at the large dining table over coffee and wonderful treats from the boulangerie, which was a short walk from the gite. We also took advantage of the large kitchen and ate in one night! Using the washing machine, mid-vacation, was great, and we hung our clothing outside to dry, something we haven’t had the luxury of doing in years! Jean and Dominique are lovely hosts, and we enjoyed one evening in Jean’s gallery with the two of them. My husband and I really like his work, and we bought two paintings that arrived at our US home in one week! We had a wonderful stay, and would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and quiet of the gite.
Liked least: It only had one shower and no tub.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
thank's a lot to you both, it was a pleasure to receive you in the Clos Jeanine, we hope we'll have the pleasure to accommodate you again. La "Grange du Clos Jeanine" will still be there to spend other good time together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirtsty12...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It's gorgeous! Will return.”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This gite is owned by an extremely talented artist Jean-Humbert and his partner Dominique. It is under the main house and has three lovely bedrooms, a large bathroom and two toilets (one of which is rather small!). Jean's studio is behind the pool but absolute privacy is ensured. The outdoor area is beautiful with a solar heated pool and and a superb garden with multiple seating areas. Jean's art (which we love) is everywhere in the house. We have spent a couple of evenings with Jean and Dominique in his studio/gallery admiring the art over cognac together with three Australian friends who came for lunch. Lamagdaleine is around five km from Cahors and Jean kindly took us in for dinner and picked us up. The photos simply do not do it justice. It is elegant, tasteful and easy to live in. They are a lovely couple; extremely hospitable without being overly solicitous. The balance is perfect. And we're buying a couple of paintings!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality and the art.
Liked least: The teeny toilet.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacinthe2...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Merci beaucoup Jacinthe pour cet avis ce fut un r�el plaisir de recevoir des Quebecois au Clos Jeanine.
Au plaisir de vous revoir !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;