We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, friendly hotel - good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel l'Occitan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel l'Occitan
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Castres
Certificate of Excellence
northamptonshire
Level Contributor
110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly hotel - good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Modern hotel, twenty minute walk from the centre of Castres. Comfortable, clean room - ours was at the back and very quiet. King sized bed and free internet. Staff friendly and helpful. Had dinner one noght at the hotel. Food good but not outstanding.

Room Tip: Back rooms very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jude077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    94
    16
    1
    2
See reviews for
19
80
11
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Volpiano, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

I visit this hotel regularly in my stay in Castres, is comfortable and quit.
Breakfast is with buffet, with a large selection of food, juice and hot beverages; Fruit, yogurts and breads are available.

The hotel is close by the city centre 10 minutes by walk, 2 by car.

Nearby the Castres Olympique shop and ticket office, is also the official hotel of the matches.

3 minutes by car a large shopping centre with all kind of shops: sport (Decathlon), bricolage, iper store, furniture and pharmacy.

Rooms are quiet and located in the rear of structure, avoiding any noise of the road coming trough.
Staff is kind and prompt.

Restaurant is present, but I never taste, is also present indoor pool, also never tested.

I warmly suggest this hotel both for business and family trips.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hubacech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2009

We stayed at the L'Occitan with 4 other couples for a long weekend in support of our Rugby Club in the Heineken Cup. Despite the fact that we lost the match we loved the L'Occitan, the town of Castres and the beautiful surrounding countryside (Carcassonne is about a one hour drive away). The hotel is situated slightly out of town but is still only about a brisk 15 minute walk into the many bars and restaurants in the town centre. The reception staff were friendly and efficient and the breakfast and restaurant were both of a very good standard. Rooms were a bit "corporate" in their style but the bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was hot and powerful. None of our group (age range 30 - 60) had any complaints whatsoever. Just a pity about the rugby.

  • Liked — Excellent staff, good food, comfortable bed
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank davethewasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
185 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2008

I recently spent a very enjoyable 2 nights at the L'Occiatne Hotel which is about a 15 minute stroll from the centre of Castres.

My reservation was made directly with the hotel via it's website and when I arrived, check in was over in literally 30 seconds! I was greeted by the very polite front desk staff, handed my room key and told to enjoy my stay. No hassle, no fuss, no swiping of credit cards and no forms. Quite a refreshing change.

The room was a good size and I was initially dismayed to find it had no view until I realised there was an electric shutter on the window which looked out onto a lovely garden beside the swimming pool. The bed was huge and very comfortable but the facilities in the room were quite minimal. There was no safe, no tea/coffee and a sparcely stocked minibar. There was also no room service menu despite having an excellent in house restaurant.

The bathroom was also a good size with a full sized bath and shower although there was nowhere on the wall to hang the shower head. Because of this, I decided to have a bath but it was taking an eternity to fill so I went for a swim instead.

The pool was not exactly huge but it was located in a conservatory beside the restaurant and heated. Very nice.

Check out again was very straight forward and even though they had wrongly added a breakfast charge to my bill (I'd say it's a standard practice), it was removed without fuss or question. This hotel is very laid back and this most certainly enhances your stay. I would definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rjoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castres hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#2 of 11 in Castres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Castres
Ibis Styles Castres
#1 of 11 in Castres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Renaissance
Hotel Renaissance
#4 of 11 in Castres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Miredames
Hotel Le Miredames
#5 of 11 in Castres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riviere
Hotel Riviere
#8 of 11 in Castres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel de Castres
Grand Hotel de Castres
#7 of 11 in Castres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Occitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Occitan

Property: Hotel l'Occitan
Address: 201 Avenue Charles de Gaulle, 81100 Castres, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Castres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Castres
#3 Romantic Hotel in Castres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel l'Occitan 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel l'Occitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel L'Occitan Castres, France, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing