We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real haven”
other travellers have booked this property
View of house from terraced garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of house from terraced garden
Wisteria covered terrace with dining and views Medieval town of Cordes sur Ciel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
View of house from terraced garden
Wisteria covered terrace with dining and views
Medieval town of Cordes sur Ciel
Front entrance
light filled living room, doors onto terrace
Large living and dining space
Comfortable and elegant furniture
Floor to ceiling windows, with sliding doors
Great  views from inside living room
modern kitchen with breakfast bench and stools
Kitchen
Comfortable bedrooms with built in robes
2 modern bathrooms/ensuites
each ensuite has a shower and heated towel racks
Dining outside under  the wisteria
views across the Cerou Valley
Well lit garden at night
Paved terrace
Ariel view of house
Town square
Nearby street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cordes-sur-Ciel, Tarn, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BazinBris...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A real haven”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We were fortunate enough to share this wonderful home for a week with my wife’s sister and husband who had made the booking.

From the moment we stepped through the entry gate and into the courtyard we were stunned by both the views over the countryside & the vine covered outside eating area. Once we got inside the house our breath was taken away again by the quality of the fit out – it’s superb and lacking in nothing. For two couples it was ideal.

I won’t bore you with the details of the house or its attributes as many others have already done so and all I’ll say is we agree with all that’s been said. You're in the village but are isolated from the hustle and bustle of village life - so peaceful.

Cordes is a great base for exploring the surrounding countryside, we did many day trips from here. Make sure you get back early enough to enjoy a cold beer in the new village with the locals. Try to make time to relax in the house as well – a week wasn’t long enough.

We’ll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and fitout of the property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2013
Hi
So nice to get your review, I get a little jealous when our guests mention things we also love to do, which is of course enjoying a cold beer with the locals. Hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2013
Hi Karen
Thank you so much for your comments. Pleased to know that you loved the property and we look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.
Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Woodford Vic Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2013
Hi Jane
Thank you for taking the time to send in this review. You will be pleased to know the cooling system is now working effectively in both heating and cooling mode. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at our house and experienced the pleasures of being close to the medieval heart of Cordes sur Ciel. Best wishes Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MJT111
Wahgunyah, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Truly Magnificent - La Maison des Oiseaux”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Your house is fantastic with every amenity required by the traveler.
We had a fantastic time discovering Cordes & it great history,
exploring every street, laneway, & shops. The Cave St Michel, supplied
some magnificent & cheap Galliac wines & your recommended Butcher &
Baker did justice to your recommendation & the 2 Supermarkets had
beautiful fresh seasonal produce. We thoroughly enjoyed cooking our
own meals after 3.5 weeks of hotel & restaurant eating. The house was
a great base for discovering the surrounding area & villages, although
we only scratched the surface. So when we return to France we will
again be looking at some time at Cordes sur Ciel & staying at Maison
des Oiseaux
The weather was great even though it was mid-late autumn, we saw
Cordes with all it's faces, from the foggy valleys to misty rains
along with great sunshine and good temps, on most days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way the modern renovation was blended with the old...brillant
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2013
Hi Martin
It is so nice to get this review given you visited in November 2012, obviously the experience has remained with you. Its nice to get feedback from our guests who have stayed outside the spring, summer periods. Cordes sur Ciel has something to offer travelers anytime of the year. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2013
Dear Chris & Peter
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. It's always lovely to hear the different things our guests enjoyed about their stay not only at our house but about the region. Many thanks..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Nov 2012
Hi Neil & Sue
Thank you for your review. There are some many unique things to like about Cordes sur Ciel and the walk down and back to the boulangerie is one of them. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing