We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful home in a beautiful environment!”
Review of La Maison au Puits

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Maison au Puits
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A beautiful home in a beautiful environment!”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Chris & Nico are really nice hosts! Their house is very beautiful, clean and original! Do not hesitate to diner at their "table d'hôte"! Very good chefs!!!
They gave us all necessary advices to visit Cordes sur Ciel and surroundings!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silmhft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    29
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
35
137
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We spent 2 nights here at La Maison au Puits to celebrate a special birthday. Christianne & Nico could not have been more charming, accommodating and helpful. Chambre d'Hotes are our favourite places to stay when travelling in France and this certainly ranks as one of the best! Excellent breakfasts and a wonderful dinner for my birthday - what more could we ask for? If you want to visit Albi this is a great place to stay and preferable to staying in Albi itself which I imagine may be a little noisy and expensive to park the car! We really can't recommend this highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzyqFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarragona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Greatest place to visit!!!

Different pace of life, you feel very calm, very peaceful ...

A place to get lost, to build its energy!!!

Very welcoming and more for Cris and Nico!!!!

It will always be a great idea to travel to these places, take heart and don't miss it, just have a life!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura_torras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamaisonaupuits_10, Manager at La Maison au Puits, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
We are very privelidged to meet people like our guests , like you ! That's what's all about , that's what gives life an extra dimension ! Thank you very much for shearing your time with us . We hope to meet you again ! Chris et Nico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed for a night with 3 kids. Kids loved the stay very much saying that they want to visit again! Christianne and Nico are so kind, and Nico's cuisine is so good, It was indeed a fun for us to have a dinner with them.
Location is very close to the center of Cordes sur Ciel, where we could easily take a walk to the center of village with young kid at 4 years old.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank III3iiiii5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamaisonaupuits_10, Manager at La Maison au Puits, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review . We hope you've had a lovely time at "La Maison au Puits" and hope to welcome you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plouha, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

l would recommend this B&B. nice rooms and a comfortable bed. the hostesse is very nice and helpfull. The breakfast is very good , but it would be nice to have fresh criossants in the morning. however there was a choice of plenty. They also provide an evening meal on order , but a bit expensive l think.
A bit out of the town , so you need to go by car to the local restaurants and town.
All in all; a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Last month we spent several days at the La Maison au Puits and it could not have been better. It is somewhat the antithesis of the adjacent town of Cordes: not touristy, very friendly, wonderful food and great advice. The hosts, Christianne and Nico, who are Dutch, are great cooks and the, optional, evening dinner was wonderful as were the breakfasts. The house itself is rather basic but traditional - the rooms and the common areas have a nice character, are very clean and there is most ample space.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Perrett-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2012

What a treat to be spoilt by Nico and Christianne in this wonderful B & B. We stayed with our 3 children who rate it as one of the best places we stayed in France and Italy in 5 weeks. They were very well catered for with special meals prepared just for them, and we could get them into bed and enjoy an adult meal and company which was a real treat for us. The food was fantastic, the accommodation spotless, and the hosts very charming and hospitable. A lovely town which we really enjoyed our 3 night stay in. Thank you Christianne and Nico, we will highly recommend you to fellow travellers! Adrian & Amelia & family

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordes-sur-Ciel hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Metairie
Hotel La Metairie
#1 of 2 in Cordes-sur-Ciel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Secret du Chat
Le Secret du Chat
#1 of 18 in Cordes-sur-Ciel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostellerie du Vieux Cordes
Hostellerie du Vieux Cordes
#6 of 18 in Cordes-sur-Ciel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Maison Bakea
La Maison Bakea
#2 of 18 in Cordes-sur-Ciel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chateau Labistoul
Chateau Labistoul
#7 of 18 in Cordes-sur-Ciel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostellerie Du Parc
Hostellerie Du Parc
#11 of 18 in Cordes-sur-Ciel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison au Puits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison au Puits

Property: La Maison au Puits
Address: 20 rue Gargarides | Les Cabannes, 81170, Cordes-sur-Ciel, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Cordes-sur-Ciel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Cordes-sur-Ciel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison au Puits is a newly refurbished 18th century village house situated at the foot of historic Cordes-sur-Ciel, a lovely medieval hilltop village in the heart of the Tarn - about one hour north of Toulouse. Great emphasis is put on comfort, personal service and attention to detail. It is easy to unwind at La Maison au Puits and our aim is to ensure that our guests will wish to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Maison au Puits reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing