We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a relaxing holiday.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Bastoulie

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Cordes-sur-Ciel, Tarn, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This house is really special, you can tell it's the owners' home from home. We stayed with our three daughters aged 11, 12 and 14 years and had a relaxed, fun holiday. The house was really lovely although we spent most of our time out in the fabulous garden. The pool was perfect and very warm and there were so many different spots to sit and enjoy the countryside. The hammock was a favourite where my eldest daughter spent many hours reading. We enjoyed visiting Cordes, Albi and Najac but didn't do as much as we'd planned as it was hard to tear ourselves away from La Bastoulie. We just wish we'd had two weeks here, the holiday was over far too quickly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review and I am so pleased you had a lovely holiday . Claire x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathsec
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful holiday home!!!”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had the most wonderful stay at La Bastoulie. It is set in the most beautiful location, with the lovely pool facing out onto the stunning countryside. You instantly felt at home and Claire the owner was contactable on text if we needed anything (which we didn't!). The house has 3 lovely light bedrooms and the kitchen was a dream to cook in as it was stocked with all the cooking equipment you'd need. The children barely left the pool which was just wonderful and if they did there was table football and ping pong to keep them entertained. A place totally set up for families - mum and dad got to relax and the kids had a fabulous time. Wonderful holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The shower
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review , we are so pleased that you had a lovely holiday .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EloiseGro...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“When can we return?”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a week. Next time (and there will be a next time) we will stay for longer. This beautiful house is a home from home (only cleaner, better equipped and in a far more desirable location). The surrounding countryside is gorgeous - especially when viewed from the poolside - and the nearby towns for window shopping, lunch and general exploration are plentiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Kitchen facilities. Made cooking for a big group a breeze.
Liked least: Difficult to think of something negative. Being really picky I'd say the lack of a bath
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
I am so pleased you had a great time thanks for the great review X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor D
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming and tranquil stress-free retreat”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in July with our two daughters and a friend and had a wonderful time. The house itself is beautiful - exceptionally clean and well furnished. The kitchen is extremely impressive; gorgeous cupboards, superb cooker and SMEG appliances; well kitted out with plenty of cookware, crockery, glasses etc - all clean and in excellent condition. The pool is fantastic - bigger than we've had in other holiday accommodation and the older children were also very happy with the large pool table and the WiFi! The area itself is beautiful. Cordes is a lovely place to explore with some very nice bars and eateries. The market at Saint-Antonin on Sunday is a must, along with a visit to the amazing cathedral at Albi. All in all - it was a lovely, relaxing and enjoyable holiday - the owner Claire is lovely and extremely helpful - would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GingerHaz...
Royston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A beautiful farmhouse set in a wonderful relaxing garden with a lovely new swimming pool. The house is decorated beautifully, an amazing kitchen with a fantastic range cooker and SMEG appliances.

There are plenty of activities to keep the children entertained, pool, table tennis, badminton, table football & darts as well as a well stocked DVD collection.

The hammocks in the garden are a beautiful way to appreciate the peaceful location.

Would highly recommend this beautiful house to relax and only a short drive to shops, restaurants and vin yards!

We will definitely be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debs_cham...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“what a gem!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a lovely place to be. La bastoulie is the perfect place to get a real taste of french countrylife. Just what a french country farmhouse should be,inside and out. There is the added bonus of a great swimming pool to keep you cool in the heat. Great relaxed atmosphere. The beautiful village of cordes sur ciel is an absolute must to experience. If yiu get the chance to visit here im sure you will wabt to make a second or even a third....!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: great place to relax
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T
1 review
“5 Plus”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Had an amazing time when we stayed at La Bastoulie. The location, setting and house are great for a relaxing getaway to a beautiful area of France. We flew into Carcassonne and hired a car, the drive (just under 2 hours) to the house was beautiful travelling through the vineyards of the midi - pyrenees. We stayed for a long weekend and went to the Market in Cordes - sur - ciel on the Saturday (recommend) and visited a vineyard in Gilliac in the afternoon, the perfect location makes this very easy. We utilised the BBQ to make the most of the incredible views and weather the following day and drank the local wine well into night. Had amazing time and would recommend this to anyone: families, friends, couples etc. So much so on the way home we started to plan another visit later in the year! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review we are so pleased that you had a lovely time .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing