We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“this is a fantastic place to stay in Lourdes”
Review of Hotel Atlantic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Atlantic
Ranked #1 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
372 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“this is a fantastic place to stay in Lourdes”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

thank you so much to the team here Greg, Elizabeth, Julian for a very comfortable and relaxing 2 day stay in Lourdes. the room, shower and bed were all so comfortable. nice safe parking. the welcome was very very attentive indeed and we were made to feel like friends immediately. the location of the atlantic is also excellent for visiting Lourdes and the shrine and grotto. Literally a 10 minute walk and you are there. nice little cafes and restaurants around too.

breakfast was fine, the hotel is very light and airy and very spacious. lovely comfortable lounge area just next to reception - all very nice to come back to and relax after the day out and have a drink or a coffee.

value for money. thank you the Atlantic

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CathS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    84
    15
    1
    2
See reviews for
114
91
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Newly renovated hotel with fabulous service from everyone in the hotel which include the owners too. Really enjoyed our stay so much here. It is surrounded by all the street with sells almost everything including souvenirs and cafe/restaurants.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SweetieNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights last week with a family of 7 adults and one infant. Overall it was a very pleasant stay! The owners were nice and very accomodating. Room was quite spacious with nice bathroom. Breakfast was decent albeit quite simple. Location is also within walking distance to Basilica St Pius & Notre Damme Grotto. Would stay again given the opportunities.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank schumaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Our family of 3 (couple + 12-yr old son) stayed in this clean, no-frills hotel for 2 nights in early October 2013 and could not have been more pleased with the accommodation. The couple who ran the hotel were very friendly and spoke English!

We booked a triple, which was just the right size for us. The hotel has a small lift, which was a welcome convenience after staying in apartments in London and Paris without one! The hotel itself is about a 5-minute walk from the train station and a 5-minute walk to/from the Sanctuary. Meals at the hotel were decent and there are quite a few interesting restaurants as well along the way to the Sanctuary.

We would stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonably-priced and conveniently-located place to stay in Lourdes!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank secnd2nne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
341 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the train station. Arriving by train from Paris at 11 in the evening, we thought it would be easy to just walk. We wanted to take a cab but got denied by the driver since he said it's only a 10 min walk. We ended up using 45 min to look for the hotel. Very frustrating especially that it is not flat in Lourdes. It's up the hill and going down again, really cumbersome when you have a luggage with you.

The hotel room was ok and very cheap. The disadvantage is that you can hear your neighbors speaking. Breakfast was included. It is about a 15 min walk to the Cathedral.

Because of the price, I think I will stay here again if I will visit Lourdes again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellingisagift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Hotel with simple design but offer their guest clean & cosy rooms. The hotel is owned by a very nice and friendly couple. They make us feel at home by providing the best service ever. Location is perfect,a short walk to the sanctuary. It is also walking distance to the train station.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zoescl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

My Mother and I stayed at Hotel Atlantic for five nights in August. The food was excellent; the room was lovely and clean; the bathroom was beautiful. The owners of the hotel are very friendly and they make every effort to ensure that We enjoyed our stay with them. This may be a Two Star Hotel but We got Five Star Treatment. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Lourdes.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#5 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Moderne
Grand Hotel Moderne
#2 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Solitude
Hotel La Solitude
#3 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
0.1 mi away
Ibis Lourdes
Ibis Lourdes
#13 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#9 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantic

Property: Hotel Atlantic
Address: 2 boulevard de la Grotte, 65100, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atlantic 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing