We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate, friendly, great location”
Review of Hotel Majestic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Majestic
Ranked #3 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We had 2 single rooms, both very clean, nice floorboards, flat screen TV,good size double bed. I was lucky to get the corner room, with 2 windows (all windows had electrical blinds at the touch of a button in the room) and a decorative fireplace for the same price. Walls recently painted, no marks or dirt anywhere in the rooms. Everything was of good taste and welcoming, including the bathroom and its modern shower, and stylish simple antique-like wardrobe, containing extra blanket+pillows.
Staff was friendly, professional and discreet. Breakfast was 8€ and consisted of a buffet with fresh croissants-pains au chocolat-yogurt,fruit & cheese, with occasionally some cold cuts. Good strong coffee. Free Internet everywhere, although my connection wasn't great from my room,some applications such as Facebook or MSN did not open, but checking my emails was easy and quick.
The main road can be a bit noisy, with quite heavy traffic to the town center starting quite early in the mornings, even on the 2nd floor where we were.
All in all I would highly recommend it, for 65€ it proved to be very good value for money. 5 minute-walk from the train station, very easy to find, and 1km to the shrines, so perfect compromise location-wise.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner rooms 2 windows with fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankPeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2010

My husband, my adult son and myself stayed for one night in late November. The weather outside was cold and rainy. Triple room was large, clean, well heated and had plenty of hot water in shower. Beds were comfortable. Reception staff was friendly and spoke several languages. There were not many guests in hotel and not many tourists in Lourdes. We did not eat breakfast at hotel. Hotel is relatively close to train station and the basilica and an easy walk to both. Price was moderate and I would certainly stay there again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We went to Lourdes out of curiosity. We were travailing to Spain and wanted to stop one night before the mountains so we could enjoy the day driving up to the tops of the famous Tour de France summits. Lourdes seemed perfectly situated for this purpose and we have always wanted to visit the Miracle town, just to see for ourselves. Finding a hotel was not easy for every building is a hotel, and most look run down or purposely modest. We were really fortunate to pick the Majestic, it has a friendly and casual atmosphere, the staff are young and helpful and our room had obviously been redone recently. After talking to the staff it turns out the hotel changed ownership last year and the new owner has renovated the entire hotel, so all the beds, bathrooms etc are brand new. We enjoyed visiting Lourdes, it was definitely different, a true experience and the hotel Majestic was for us the perfect place to stay. The next day we were in the magnificent mountains within 10 minutes, on our way to Spain. But that is an other trip to tell.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 9 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Elisabetta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: je reviens sans problème pour la qualité de l'accueil, la propreté, les repas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 187pauletten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#6 of 185 in Lourdes
308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Solitude
Hotel La Solitude
#2 of 185 in Lourdes
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
ibis Lourdes Centre Gare
ibis Lourdes Centre Gare
#16 of 185 in Lourdes
541 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saint Sauveur
Saint Sauveur
#15 of 185 in Lourdes
348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Roissy
Hotel Roissy
#19 of 185 in Lourdes
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic

Address: 9 avenue General Baron Maransin, 65100, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range: £33 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Majestic 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Lourdes and at the crossroads of prestigious Pyrenees sites, the Majestic Hotel opens you its doors. The reputation of our chief, modern and comfortable rooms will make your stay unforgettable. The Majestic Hotel offers five categories of rooms: single, double, twin, triple and quadruple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing