We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizzas”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Da Marco

Da Marco
Ranked #1 of 116 Restaurants in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Friendly welcome, great atmosphere, lovely pizzas. After a hard days service helping the pilgrims who come to Lourdes, a great place to unwind and have a nice meal. Good wine available, and not pricy. Went there for Harrys birthday in July; He loved it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    176
    38
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top of the line in Lourdes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

When In Lourdes, this is the place. "Da Marco" not only gives you the spirit of this magical pilgrimage city via an unforgettable experience of country French hospitality, but the food is excellent and imaginative, the service ultra friendly, the atmosphere lively and fun and filled with locals. We were in Lourdes for a week and once we discovered Da Marco we went back two more times. Don't miss it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
799 reviews
571 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 397 helpful votes
“Nice food, friendly service and reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

As we were in a rush and needed a quick bite, we shared a pizza. Lovely fresh ingredients on our pizza. Very friendly service from this family run establishment.
Prices were very reasonable as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chepaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exellent food and very reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I was on pilgrimage from Dublin Ireland to Lourdes this September. We had a meal in Da Marco's on the last night and what a treat. The staff are so friendly and food excellent. I will be back next year please God.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank God for Da Marco. Great people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have been traveling Europe for 3 weeks, we have paid from$150 per head to $3. This place has had the freshest, well priced good service, nice people in all my travels since I left Australia. I would wait 3hrs if I had to. Thank you for giving us a good tasty home meal.

This place is definitely a must

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 765367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Marco also viewed

Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
 
Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
 
Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
 

Been to Da Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing