We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
25
16
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
16
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Visited France on a pilgrimage with family and close friends, including children, which, of course, included Lourdes. Spartan but clean and comfortable rooms for a very good value. We had a group of 12 and booked rooms that slept 2, 2, 3, and 5. Reasonable walking distance to the train station, Grotto, and Castle for those in good health (my parents were along who are 72 and 73, and they managed just fine). Very much enjoyed our visit. Ate out as the demi-pension and breakfast seemed a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenBobIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

I was very pleasantly surprised with everything about this hotel. The value was excellent. I have stayed in hotels that were triple the price or more, without this value. The hotel was absolutely spotless. The room was a little cool, but they had big, fluffy, CLEAN blankets to alleviate that problem. The staff bent over backward to help you - maps, directions, tour bookings.... everything you could want. I switched to demi-pension after the first night and the food was, as another reviewer put it, the BEST I had in Lourdes. Possibly the best homestyle food I have had in France. And the portions were surprisingly generous. A 1 litre carafe of milk for chocolate in the morning and one of the largest croissants I have seen in France (and I have been here for three years!). Lunch and supper are three course affairs with table serving - dishes full to the brim for you to serve yourself. They do not pre-plate tiny portions. The roasted potatoes were the best I think I have ever had, here or at home. If you are looking for a hotel and they have availability, take the room, quick before some other lucky soul gets it!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emeraldbackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

This is a very good place to stay in Lourdes: the rooms are reasonably priced, spotlessly clean, and comfortable (though small!); the food is the best I've had in Lourdes, and is good value (especially "full pension"); and the owners are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LourdesPilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Family went to Lourdes for 3 days and stayed 4 nights at this hotel. Paid EUR 33 per person for a 'family room" with 4 beds and demi-pension, i.e. including breakfast and dinner. Location is great, walkable distance to SNCF train station, and only 10 minute walk on the Blvd de la Grotte straight to the Sanctuary of Lourdes. Most of the other hotels located in a busier and more commercial part of town, so staying at this hotel spares you from being bombarded with an excess of souvenir shops. Consider the cleanliness of the hotel and the warm personality of the owners definite pluses for this 26-room B and B. Room and bathroom very, very basic so expect a prettified dormitory and you won't get disappointed. No Wi-fi and no television, no safe. Very nice family style French cooking served at dinner, consisting of salad dish + meat dish + vegetables + dessert. We enjoyed the owners' home cooking which is good value and a change from restaurant food. Cheerful experience staying at this hotel. Many of the other hotels in Lourdes that we passed by were old and tired-looking.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leevidaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews