We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent "home away from home"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Appart'Hotel Lorda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Appart'Hotel Lorda
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent "home away from home"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

My family really enjoyed our stay here. It was very clean, comfortable and new. A great alternative to a hotel because it just had more of a "home away from home" atmosphere. The location was ideal, we were able to walk everywhere.
The only thing stopping me from giving 100% rating is that the kitchenette was not well equipped. We will be returning to Lourdes next year and I plan to call the hotel in advance and ask them if they can better equip the kitchens. Then it would be just perfect. Great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLC_MLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    58
    23
    10
    6
See reviews for
54
40
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

I stayed for four days in Lourdes at the Lorda. It seemed to have been very recently renovated and everything was nice and well maintained. As I was traveling alone, I stayed in the smallest apartment available but it was just the right size, quite bright and cosy. The decor was modern and elegant and I found the apartment and the hotel very pleasant and unpretentious on the whole. Although it was situated at the end of the hotel strip, it was still only a 15 minute walk to the Grotto and sanctuaries and situated in a prettier area than the hotels nearer to the train station. The train station was easily accessible by Citybus for 1.20 euro. Also, there was a good supermarket about twenty minutes away on foot so I was able to buy groceries and really use the kitchenette. My only minor criticisms are as follows: the small wall television could only be watched from the bed and was a bit far away in spite of my excellent eyesight and the hotel didn't provide a clean-up kit for the kitchen (sponge, cloth, dish detergent). On the whole, I enjoyed my stay at the Lorda and would not hesitate to recommend that you stay there.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Magnolia1385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellac, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Stayed here in August. A clean large room with a kitchen area, the bed was very comfortable. Just 1 kilometer walk to the Grotto. Excellent value for money. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tuilieres87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Nice hotel - clean rooms, large spaces with single beds and minimal decor. Coffee bar makes delicious croissants in the morning. No dishes or cutlery to go with kitchenette, and ensure you bring soap for the shower. Staff are nice and helpful and speak a multitude of languages. Free parking was easy to find and the internet worked in the rooms. Was a pleasant oasis.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi_ABroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

The Lorda Appart'Hotel is a very nice place to stay. They recently renovated the hotel and they did a good job. Quiet and tidy place to stay in a modern environment. To see the old style of the hotel, just take the stairs ;-]. I recommend the Rivierasol restaurant, very quick service and a table just next to the river!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Couple_Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

This is a rather strange hotel in a rather strange town. In general I think it is good value for money, but with a little attention to detail, it could be so much better. First of all, the pictures on the hotel website certainly serve to embellish what in reality are rather spartan rooms. There is no carpet, only a cheap laminate floor, and while everything is brand new, most of the fittings are very cheap and shoddy and won’t last more than a year or so. We rented a one-bedroom apartment and while it was spacious and boasted two flat screen televisions, it had no kitchen cutlery or pots and pans, rendering the fridge, stove and microwave totally useless. There was also a kettle but no cups for tea or coffee. Also, I was surprised that as a three star hotel, the Lorda didn’t provide soap, only a very cheap package of shampoo that was wholly inadequate both in quality and quantity. We didn’t try the restaurant because it smelt like a school cafeteria, though given that the food in Lourdes is pretty abhorrent almost everywhere, it might not be a bad choice after all (definitely avoid Barack’s restaurant next door)! On the plus side I will say that despite their shoddy furnishings you get a lot for what you pay for, both the bed and sofa were very comfortable, the staff were multilingual, pleasant and helpful, and the hotel, while a long walk from the train station, is excellently placed for many of the sights, and at an agreeable distance from all the tacky tourist trails. In general I’d certainly recommend Lorda, but don’t let the pictures and other positive reviews get your hopes up too much.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west sussex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

3 of us stayed at this hotel as we needed a large 3 bedded room, this was supposed to have a small kitchenette but in fact we had 2 beds and a sofa bed made up, the kitchen area was good but no cutlery, crockery or means of cooking, just a kettle. the room had still some rubbish left in the cupboard . The reception staff were very helpfull but the service left a lot to be desired. we asked for some cups and saucers so the we could make some hot drinks but we could not use the cooking facilities as we had nothing to cook with. The room was large, clean, bathroom was also good and clean, lack of toilet paper meant we had to ask for more ( had to take it from the restaurant toiiets in the end). The lighting down our corridor was dismal ( only one light was working out of 4) we reported it to reception but nothing was done about it.. The key system to get into our room was not explained to us, we found out by trial and error that it was a touch system, not an insert as other modern hotels. The food in the restaurant was not anything to write home about, in fact our experience of the food in Lourdes was very poor, lets the French down.The location was very convenient and car parking was in a side street in view of our room, car park opposite if we wanted. The room was quiet .We all we felt that because of the large numbers of tourists and pilgrims nobody was too bothered to make our stay memorable.
In conclusion it was convenient but I would only recommend it if you were not too fussy.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anelysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Residence Saint Jean
Hotel-Residence Saint Jean
#36 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#3 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence Le Soleil
Residence Le Soleil
#11 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#8 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Lourdes
Ibis Lourdes
#13 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'Hotel Lorda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'Hotel Lorda

Property: Appart'Hotel Lorda
Address: 18 Esplanade du Paradis, 65100, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Appart'Hotel Lorda 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Appart'Hotel Lorda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing