We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really ok”
Review of Appart'Hotel Lorda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Appart'Hotel Lorda
Bircza
1 review
“Really ok”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Nice and well-furnished hotel. Clean rooms with new equipment, tasty meals, kind staff. Plenty of attractions around both for soul – the sanctuary - and body: you can do a number of sports, hike, go kayaking. A few days are needed to see everything around. Unfortunately, I had a sore throat and instead of seeing sights of the Pyrenees I had to pay a visit to a doctor in Lourdes (the hotel service helped me make the appointment). I do hope to come back there. It’s worth being there.:-)
Julia

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Józek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    64
    25
    13
    6
See reviews for
57
50
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Beautiful contemporary 3 stars hotel but we can give them easily 4*...
Very good report quality/price. The formule Apparthotel is the nice idea (small kitchen equipped with the possibility to cook or not), but also the restaurant on the spot is not expensive and worth to go. The view on Pyrenees to wash the breath, only 8 minutes to join the sanctuary of ND Lourdes. The only thing that has to be improved is a small fitness center - sauna and massage but it's only a small suggestion, because we came there especially for the magnificent mountain nature.
Justyna K.
EVENT SECIALIST/Warsaw

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justyna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We have chosen this appart hotel because of kitchen and as they say near to all sactruaries.
It is not near. For us it is not a problem, for adult persons it might be a problem.
The kitchen is not equiped. Totaly. So useless.
But the "best" thing is a staff.
We checked in late (about 8 pm) after all day driving. So we wanted to have a sleep at the morning. That is why do not disturb badge was placed on the door. But at 9 am i had knok in my door "room service"... Thanks good bye, no not today.
When we left that day for a walk, we left dnd badge on the door. We just came so we do not need any cleaning.
But when we came at 11 pm we discovered that someone where in the room. They do not clean it. Just put one more toilet paper and... took half of the bottle of the very expensive cream of my wife, opened cosmetics from our baggage (it was inside the little bit opened bag)!!!!!!! It was disgusting.
Next day they again came to our room with dnd badge to ask... what is my name. They didnt know which room do i occupy.....
When checking out they tried to charge me for a breakfast i never use.
And with such a staff they even dont have a safe in a room.
The room was ok, exept matrasses - they are so soft that my 78 kg was almost on the ground.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wetrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The hotel is a bit far from the sanctuary if you go with an elderly person 78 years. Is about 20 minutes walking, for her... The staff is not very friendly. The room is very clean... but the beds are horrible... you "sink" in the mattress, there is too soft.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sofia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Manila
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Lorda Hotel Lourdes was our hotel of choice for our trip to Lourdes. I found the location a bit far because I was with my parents who found the walk a bit tiring. It is a 15-20 minute walk to the Sanctuaries. Apart from that, we enjoyed our stay there. It was very bright, airy and clean. Since it follows the apartment hotel concept, there is a small cooking/washing area provided as well as a ref. You can also request for kitchen utensils, pots and pans, etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgasmen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We returned from Lourdes last Monday. We were booked into Lorda Hotel for 5 days but only stayed 1 night. The staff were so rude & the food was just terrible you could not call it food. we were so disappointed. The staff did nothing to help. The 1st room we were put into was so smelly we had to move. The next room the doors of the wardrobe fell down & were so lucky to step back on time. How is a hotel allowed to run a business any regulations to adhere to??????? What saved the day.... booked into the Panorma Hotel..... it was a breath of fresh air. This hotel was excellent.... all food was top class even had beautiful porridge ......... Thanks amillion to this hotel as it saved the day. Cant say enough good praise for the Panorma Putting this message up on Trip Advisor.
Eileen, Pat, Noreen & Therse

Room Tip: dont stay at this hotel staff should get proper training please dont use this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaguarCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lourdes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Excellent location if you are looking for somewhere a bit away from the busy areas of Lourdres, but within easy walking distance of the town center and shrine. Lovely decor - very modern and clean. Lovely receptionist , very helpful with our queries. we book ed a room for 2 adults and 2 kids- got a suite which was lovely and big with a seperate kitchen area - however, no fridge or cups/ware provided so you could not have a cup of tea /coffee in the room which was a bit disappointing. Food was not the best either - got a very small portioned main course, not much choice. .. but overall, excellent value package.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#4 of 185 in Lourdes
300 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Solitude
Hotel La Solitude
#3 of 185 in Lourdes
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence Le Soleil
Residence Le Soleil
#12 of 185 in Lourdes
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Notre Dame de la Sarte
Notre Dame de la Sarte
#37 of 185 in Lourdes
138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Lourdes
Ibis Lourdes
#15 of 185 in Lourdes
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'Hotel Lorda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'Hotel Lorda

Property: Appart'Hotel Lorda
Address: 18 Esplanade du Paradis, 65100, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Appart'Hotel Lorda 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Appart'Hotel Lorda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing