We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and friendly place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mediterranee Lourdes
Ranked #31 of 186 Hotels in Lourdes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Just returned from a week in this hotel whilst working with a group of pilgrims. All the staff were really helpful and accommodating, the food was good and plentiful, and the location was lovely. I would certainly stay here again .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed there for two nights (12/13 July 2012) and we do recommend it for Lourdes' visitors
Friendly and generous receptionists, private car parking, ideal location, comfortable rooms...
Racquel & Simon

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simon Antoine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We have stayed at the Med' for ten years on our group pilgrimage, the coments have always been very positive from the pilgrims who have travelled with us. We have always had the very best of sevice,and great kindness.
The food is lovely and varied, the chef takes a pride in his food.
The Hotel has recentlu been refurbished and is very clean and comfortable.
I think it speaks for itself that we have booked with confidence for ten years!!!!
We usually travel in May and we are already looking forward to
next years pilgrimage!!!! Maria and Monty

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lourdespilgrim181948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This was the second time i used the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helped with all my questions. It is a little further than some from the domaine but I believe this adds to the experience as you have time to reflect. Thanks to all the team and i hope to visit again soon, God willing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patrickt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

The location close the Sanctuary and the price/quality makes the Mediterranee Hotel worth it! Our only complaint would be that the hotel does not control the noise level. I suppose this refuge town brings all kinds of folks especially being on the Saint James pilgrimage route, but I don't know why they can't get on to loud guests. On our floor there was a group that would play in the hall and be shouting early in the morning, so of course that is annoying to couples. Perhaps it would be best suited for families and friends. If you are on business or are a couple, you might not get the peace and quiet.
The wifi connection was another hassle. My husband had to go downstairs twice to get it settled. For some unknown reason, the signal wouldn't appear on his ipad. I believe in the end they figured out it only works on laptops, not cells or ipads. As a remedy they gave us the code to the hotel next door, which must be their partner.
Besides these two small hassles, we enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, nice and above all, cheap.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at the Mediterranee for 4 days last week . Had a lovely welcome by the reception staff. Hired a safety deposit box at reception for a cost of only 5 euro . Our room was quite small but adequate , extra pillows and blankets were supplied. . The shower was strong and we had plenty of hot water, It had a nice little balcony.The food was really good . It may not necessarily have been to our taste but it was well cooked and well presented. .The tea was the only annoyance . It was never hot in the dining room . The seating area and bar were lovely as were the staff who manned this area . we had some fun here in the evenings . This hotel is in a nice quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of the shops but please be aware it is a full 15 mins walk to the Sanctuary area Mostly downhill on the way so you face an uphill walk on the way back . . There is a little transport car outside the hotel which will bring you down at a cost of 5 euro . As we were up and down to the sanctuary for different ceremonies this was quiet tiring ..Have a word with the catering staff and they will replace dessert for a birthday cake if someone in your party is having a celebration . Had a lovely stay here and it was made extra special when the staff came outside to wave us goodbye..

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kayberDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed in Hotel Mediterranee from Ausust 15th to 22nd a very busy week for them,we had a triple room with air conditioning,the food was beautiful even though we were in a minority,only 5 of us were Irish we had no complaints,the staff were excellent and management faultless,if meals were needed a bit earlier (including breakfast at 6 the morning we left)it was no problem,they did everything to make our stay enjoyable>i would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AnnebKilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#19 of 186 in Lourdes
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Solitude
Hotel La Solitude
#2 of 186 in Lourdes
686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint-Georges
Hotel Saint-Georges
#25 of 186 in Lourdes
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#8 of 186 in Lourdes
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roissy
Hotel Roissy
#18 of 186 in Lourdes
223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#7 of 186 in Lourdes
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterranee Lourdes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterranee Lourdes

Address: 23 avenue du Paradis, 65100, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 186 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range: £58 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterranee Lourdes 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mediterranee Lourdes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing