We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back and better than ever” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mediterranee Lourdes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mediterranee Lourdes
Ranked #25 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Back and better than ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in the 'Med' each year for about 12 years now we were forced to use an alternative last year due to the horrendous flooding. We returned to the 'Med' this year and I have to say it is back as good, if not better. The standard of work done after the flood is fantastic. As ever the staff are outstanding. The rooms are comfortable and the food is great- it must be if I managed breakfast, 3 course lunch and 4 course dinner every day. I would thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank scotsguy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    68
    29
    7
    6
See reviews for
45
47
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Lunch was lucious. 3 courses but to be honest could have eaten all 3 in one go. Portion control was explicit. Waitresses were veeeeeerrry obliging. Have to stay here again regdeless of choice. Ok okokokokokokokokoko............mmxkdkdkdkfkfkfkrkfkfkfkfmfkfkfkfjrjrkrkfjfkfkfk

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sexysexsex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

the hotel is well situated and all of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The main problem has been obtaining vegetarian food. I stayed full board for one week and breakfast was Ok ( croissant and bread on the table and a selection of cereal, fruit, yoghurt, cheese and boiled egg) but other meals- oh dear! Several days I was forgotten until one of the managers made me a sign for the table saying UN PAX VEG, even with the sign I had the most random selection of food imaginable including a memorable cold crepe cut into triangles with grated carrot and aubergine and a stack of mashed potato, tomato ketchup and cold vegetables that had been served for lunch. This is such a shame as the food that the rest of my group had looked lovely

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank year2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just returned from Lourdes after a lovely 5days staying at the Hotel Mediterranee. The hotel was excellant. The food portions were good and the choice was better than other hotels that I have stayed at in Lourdes. The staff from the Manager down were great and very helpful. For anyone who likes parades, bands and marching this is something not to be missed. Military come to Lourdes from all over Europe for these 5 days. To walk behind the Pipes and Drums Band and the young men and woman of the Irish Defence Forces was a wonderful sight as they marched down to the Grotto. It would make you proud to be Irish when you see how they were impeckably turned out. Joe Walsh Tours arrange this Pilgrimage every year. If you are considering a visit to Lourdes in 2015 this is well worth coming to see and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murray12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbernauld, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I went last year as a help for disabled people with ACROSS. We arrived and straight away the staff were so welcoming. Food is lovely, and the staff will do their best to accommodate everybody! It's near the shops and the grotto and the rooms are although reasonably basic, lovely! I had an amazing week thanks to the staff, always smiling and there to help you. Wifi can be bought too which I liked! Will be back next July.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eilish-Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Ridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in a triple and appreciated the warm welcome and helpful staff, the good location walkable to the Grotto but away from the tourist frenzy, and the neat and clean rooms. Furnishings are basic, the air conditioning was somewhat temperamental, wifi was great in the lobby but not so much in the room, and bed quality varied-- one bed in our room was very comfortable while the other was not. Convenient gift shop off the lobby with a guest discount and large selection. Didn't eat in the hotel. View of the river is stunning but also hope that the hotel was not badly affected by the recent flooding. Would return!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EWL930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

I took my two sons for an overnight to Lourdes and we stayed at the Mediterranee. The greating upon arrival was grand and the manager remembered my name every time he saw us. My two boys aged six and four had an enjoyable stay and they especially liked the food (good portions, great French Fries).

The staff really was superb and accommodating in every way. It is three star hotel with five star service. The rooms are clean and well kept. The bathrooms are a nice size, and have tubs; a necessity when washing youg lads. And the room rate, which we got through booking.com was more than reasonable.

The walk to the Grotto was only ten minutes, even with two boys who were easily distracted every step of the way. We had a wondrous time and would be delighted to stay there again.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Padoue
Hotel Padoue
#24 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#17 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Solitude
Hotel La Solitude
#4 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint-Georges
Hotel Saint-Georges
#27 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roissy
Hotel Roissy
#14 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel Astoria Vatican
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterranee Lourdes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterranee Lourdes

Property: Hotel Mediterranee Lourdes
Address: 23 avenue du Paradis, 65100, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterranee Lourdes 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Mediterranee Lourdes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing