We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Alba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Alba
Ranked #17 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

This newly renovated hotel offers excellent value for money with an exceptionally friendly and helpful staff at reception, restaurant, bar, shop and throughout the hotel. Our rooom overlooking the river was very clean and comfortable, with the added advantage of having Sky, BBC and ITV television channels. The restaurant offers both a very good set menu as well as a wide a la carte range (my wife particularly liked the king prawns and the sorbet dessert). The service is excellent. The hotel is located in a quiet area just a short distance from the Grotto affording a pleasant walk along the river bank. We very much enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel to both groups and independent vistors (such as ourselves).

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the river have a particulaly nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    51
    26
    4
    2
See reviews for
49
35
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Neston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

This is a very basic hotel, the reception and staff are pleasant however the room was very dated and not very child friendly. The separate toilet and bathroom make it very tight for space ,the furniture was very dated and rather awful, the fittings were dated and shabby, the beds were soft and uncomfortable. There was no information about the hotel in the room at all, the meal times were tight to say the least, an hour and half for dinner and breakfast. The food on the half board menu was not great and had we stayed for more than one night I would have eaten elsewhere. The plus points were that it was pretty clean and we managed to get a good deal on the room. In would have been very disappointed if we had paid the hotels full rate. The room was supposed to be wheelchair accessible however we could not get my daughters chair past the bathroom and into the room!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow
Level Contributor
143 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

We spent four nights in the Alba hotel in Lourdes in May 2011 and were in room 412, which looked onto the river, a beautiful view. The room had a separate bathroom and toilet and two single beds, which were comfortable. There was soap and shampoo in the bathroom.
There was a large flat screen television, as it was very thin it could have been LED, and there were quite a few English channels and a very good picture.
The food was quite good, if plain, and we were on full board. Breakfast consisted of cereals, Ham, Cheese, Rolls, Tea and as I am a coffee drinker a reasonable coffee on offer. Lunch and dinner consisted of four courses, two starters, a main course and dessert. Drinks were extra as was coffee or tea. The food was of a good quality and you won't go hungry.
The nature of the town dictated it was quiet at night so no noise problems.
The staff were quite helpful and seemed happy in their work.
If you are going to Lourdes I would recommend this hotel as one to consider.

Room Tip: Clean, Good Food, Quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wolfhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

This year will be our 11th visit to Lourdes and we always stay at the alba . It is a pleasant 10 min walk to the domain (pushing my daughters wheelchair) and is on more or less level ground.The rooms are immaculate,the staff very friendly and helpful,and the food good and plentiful. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank mammeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

The staff was lovely , service was brilliant. The Rooms were spotless maids came in and cleaned them everyday. Lovely bar and restraunt , The food was lovely , they catour for both vegitarien and non vegitarien.
Everyroom has a nice view , If your room is at the front of the hotel you will have the view of the river wich run's through all of the town, if your are at the back of the hotel your view will be of the mountains.
Some rooms are acomerdated ith balconeys, Soom rooms have an upstairs , bathroom's are very clean and newly ferbished.
Its a 10 minute walk to the main part of lourdes were the church is, shops are very cheap but good quality.
Overall I would recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

We stayed in Lourdes as part of a trip in Northern Spain and took the opportunity to cross the Pyrenees and visit Lourdes.
As we had some trouble finding a hotel at the time we wanted, and with parking, we stayed at the Hotel Alba.
This is a basic hotel with rooms that are quite small, but comfortable and reasonably priced.
However, we do not regret making the detour as the visit to Lourdes is a must-do experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaseyandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

We were extremely happy with this hotel, very clean, comfortable, great location, only a ten minute walk to the grotto. Free wi fi. The staff in the hotel was very friendly and helpful. There is a beautiful piety shop in the main enterance, and we were very impressed with the staff, who went out of their way to help us and organise a parcel to be sent back to Perth Western Australia. The food was great, I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubbybranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
0.6 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#3 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#8 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chapelle et Parc
Hotel Chapelle et Parc
#5 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#10 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Solitude
Hotel La Solitude
#4 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alba

Property: Hotel Alba
Address: 27 avenue du Paradis, 65103, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lourdes
#14 Family Hotel in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alba 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Alba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alba Lourdes
Alba Hotel Lourdes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing