We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelled expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
Ranked #14 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excelled expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night to visit the grotte of Lourdes. Since the start, I liked the environment...very cozzy and clean. Our room was very clean, not big, but comfortable, decorated with French details. It had a little balcony to the street. The service was provided by Nicola, a very nice and friendly guy who received us the night we arrived and was our waitress at the restaurant the next morning. He answered all our questions in a very efficient and friendly manner. The hotel is located at about 10-15 minutes walking distance from the grotte and the center of the village and provided free WiFi and parking. We had breakfast and lunch at the restaurant which was very good in quality and price. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aventurera1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    110
    42
    13
    12
See reviews for
65
127
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is a great hotel for staying at during your pilgrimage. It is clean, and the staff is very nice. Our room met all of our needs, and did the staff. The breakfast was first rate. Our only complaint was that the front desk was often unmanned during the day.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 117 and it has a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuincyKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Very impressed with this hotel. Lovely old building, only ten minutes walk at most from centre of Lourdes. Rooms were small but comfortable. Good double glazing meant even rooms at front were quiet. Pleasant little terrace and garden at rear of hotel, and swimming pool. Best of all was the restaurant - couldn't believe the value for money. Good food, friendly service and sensible prices. All staff very friendly. Would stay again without doubt.

Room Tip: Noticed that rooms vary in size, but wouldn't know what to recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186220Kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

On arrival the reception was unmanned. Seemed the staff are busy doing many roles.

The rooms are INCREDIBLY SMALL you can just about walk between the bed and wall to get to the bathroom. Not a comfortable stay. We were going to stay two nights, but after being allocated our room decided to stay only one night.

The terrace area is quite nice for a quiet evening drink and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Located a short walking distance to the Grotto area.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 11pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great location if arriving by train. Front desk not permanently manned, but responsive to ringing the bell. Lobby is very well appointed. Booked a superior room which was typically small for the type of hotel. The view from the balcony was very beautiful, a major plus for the hotel. Room and bathroom were clean. Very much enjoyed being away from the middle of town with a nice view. Breakfast was a bit pricey for the quality serviced, but the dinner was very good and reasonable in price. A pleasant downhill walk to the grotto and area attractions. The walk back can be quite taxing but the bus service overs good options. I would recommend this hotel, especially if you get the balcony option which makes it worthwhile. Was well served by Jeremy in the bar and at dinner. Though it has a Best Western flag it is more typical of a 3 star European Hotel.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room, any extra cost is worth the view. Breakfast outside the hotel and have a fine d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fleosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was my first visit to Lourdes so it was without recommendation I selected this Hotel. It was an excellent choice. We had flown from Paris to Tarbes Airport where we had arranged for a Hire Car, it was a straight forward drive to The Best Western Hotel. Upon our arrival we were greeted in a warm and friendly manner, shown to our room. The Hotel was beautifully decorated in a very plush antique style, with furnishings to compliment. Being quite late we were asked if we had eaten, after a quick freshen up we were soon sitting down to a beautiful well cooked meal. After a very peaceful nights sleep we awoke to a cold but beautiful morning dressed had breakfast and stepped out of the hotel to find the Train Station just across the road, together with the road down to 'The Grotto' the location was ideal and the hotel excellent.

Room Tip: If you are elderly always make sure the hotel has a lift especially in older hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 773Kathy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celje
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Beautiful hotel situated across the street from train station. Hotel offer free parking and free access to internet. From hotel you have just 12 minutes to De la Grotte. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Restaurant is better than we expected and prices are not excessive. Stuff is friendly and with advance knowledge of English language. We also met owner of hotel who was really interested about our opinion of staying there.
Strange smell in the corridors.

Room Tip: Choose room with the garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ribez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#4 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Lourdes
Ibis Lourdes
#13 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Le Rive Droite & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#9 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Solitude
Hotel La Solitude
#3 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#1 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
Address: 16 Avenue de la Gare, 65100, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lourdes
#20 Family Hotel in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Beauséjour Hotel, in the heart of the lively centre of Lourdes and a stone’s throw from the holy sanctuaries, is a fine, completely refurbished 18th century mansion.It has 45 cosy, individually-decorated rooms, some of which offer stunning views of the Pyrenees.If you want to relax, you can enjoy the tranquillity of the tree-shaded gardens of BEST WESTERN Beauséjour Hotel, the solarium and the heated outdoor pool. A restaurant, brasserie, boutique with local specialities, Wifi Internet access and free parking are also available, all year round.And, right in front of the hotel, there is a shuttle bus every 20 minutes from Easter to October to take you to the sanctuaries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lourdes
Lourdes Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing