We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very convenient - Good value”
Review of Ibis Lourdes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Lourdes
Ranked #13 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very convenient - Good value”
Reviewed 24 June 2011

One block down the road from the train station, just turn right on the street, go down one long block, turn left, the hotel is in front of you. For the sanctuary: left from hotel entrance, walk half a block , down the stairs to the shopping street below and in three minutes you are in front of the entrance.
The hotel room was excellent, much better than expected for a two star hotel, very modern bathroom. We slept very well. The staff was very efficient. We stayed two night which was enough to visit the sanctuary. I would stay again if I visit Lourdes in the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    248
    115
    16
    6
See reviews for
158
213
41
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 May 2011

This hotel is a good quality budget hotel located in an area not too distant from the main attractions. The service was fine and friendly, the rooms clean and the breakfast more than adequate. The rooms are a little on the small side but not uncomfortable. An enclosed car park was very handy.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

In a city with a lot of 2stars hotels,IBIS is a good choice because it is located at a short distance from the grotte and provides all modern facilities,which is not the case for the old ones.Internet free of charge in room,flat TV with numerous channels,bar,good breakfast...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 March 2011

We visit the Ibis Lourdes Hotel at least once a year, it is situated in an excellent location very near to the Basilica and Grotto. It is maintained very clean, however the bathrooms should be upgraded in parity to other Ibis hotels i.e. enclosed shower cubicle doing away with the slippery step, which could be rather dangerous for the older clients. On visiting Ibis Lourdes on the 14 March 2011, I noticed that the restaurant menu was restricted to only two choices either chicken or fish. The breakfast buffet also left a lot to be desired as there was a shortage of bread. On bringing this to the attention of the receptionist I was told it would take 5 minutes. Needless to say 15 minutes later I left the restaurant without having any bread.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Ibis Lourdes is the idle place to stay while visiting Lourdes as it has all the basic requirements that makes for a quiet and comfortable stay. It is also just the right distance from the Sanctuary of our Lady of Lourdes.
I would recommend it to family and friends for its cleanliness and friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prirhea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#5 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#1 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#9 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Solitude
Hotel La Solitude
#3 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saint Sauveur
Saint Sauveur
#11 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lourdes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lourdes

Property: Ibis Lourdes
Address: 5, chaussee Maransin, 65100, Lourdes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lourdes 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Lourdes hotel is located opposite the hospital, 10 minutes walk from the sanctuaries and 3 minutes from the SNCF railway station. Just 1 km from the Lourdes Convention Centre, the hotel is ideal for a weekend or holiday stay. Book one of our 88airconditioned rooms (including 3 adapted for guests with limited mobility) and make use of our facilities, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours as well as outdoor pay parking. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Lourdes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing