We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It suited our purpose” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Lourdes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Lourdes
Ranked #13 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“It suited our purpose”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

We spent two nights at this Ibis and found it a convenient base for our sightseeing. Although the rooms are small, they were fine for a couple of days, and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
There was some parking, and a liitle restaurant and bar. Nothing grand, but we got everything we had paid for, and left very satisfied

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cricketmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    242
    111
    14
    6
See reviews for
154
204
41
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

we booked 2 double rooms.. all went as planned, staff are really friendly and always helpful. we got what we paid for. nothing much of a trouble. Jonathan was really helpful when we booked the rooms. we did not try the breakfast as there are many restaurants nearby.
we shall return in near future.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindaeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Hotel well situated, rooms very small, ugly bathroom. People very kind, reception, restaurant. Breakfast very good.It was 79 euros per night for a double room, a good price if you compare with the rest.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GregoriaJades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013


The Hotel is in walking distance to the railway station,which was a factor that influenced our choice.
We were satisfied with the service and the restaurant but we found the room allocated to us very small. It was acceptable for the 2 nights we spent there but we felt a bit cramped.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alromag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

I really enjoyed my first visit in Lourdes, thanks a big part to the staffs at IBIS hotel Lourdes. 1st, the location is very strategic... Although, the Best Western has a better location if you're coming by train. 2nd, the staffs are extremely friendly and helpful even at 2AM. 3rd, the food are to die for...the steak and foie gras terraine and the wines are all right on the spot. The whole Ibis Lourdes experience speaks volumes about Value, Value, Value.

Thank you all...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#3 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
0.5 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#8 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#1 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#10 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Solitude
Hotel La Solitude
#4 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lourdes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lourdes

Property: Ibis Lourdes
Address: 5, chaussee Maransin, 65100, Lourdes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lourdes 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Lourdes hotel is located opposite the hospital, 10 minutes walk from the sanctuaries and 3 minutes from the SNCF railway station. Just 1 km from the Lourdes Convention Centre, the hotel is ideal for a weekend or holiday stay. Book one of our 88airconditioned rooms (including 3 adapted for guests with limited mobility) and make use of our facilities, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours as well as outdoor pay parking. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Lourdes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing