We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercure at Lourdes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Lourdes Imperial
Ranked #34 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed at the Mercure Lourdes Imperial in March 2012. We had a lovely meal in their restaurant. Our balcony looked out to the canal, which was nicley lit by night. It was off season, so our room was 84 Euros. It is a very short drive to the Shrine of Lourdes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valleygirlLindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mercure Lourdes Imperial
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Clean and tidy hotel. Excellent for walking to the Church and local sights/shopping. We didn't feel the need to use the car and parking was easily available around the hotel. Breakfast was generously laid out in a help yourself buffet style, and has an early start 0630 to 1030, best timings I've ever experienced. Was impressed by their organic option included in the price of breakfast. Meals at the restaurant were well presented and good value for money. Everything was clean and neat. Lobby entrance is welcoming, even has an attended bar attached to it. You even get an additional 10 percent discount for shopping in their gift shop, which was fairly priced in keeping with the other shops in the area. Staff were all so polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lourdescoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The management were hospitable and friendly. Lift access to all rooms available. Pleasant roof terrace. Very good varied food. Breakfast excellent; as much as one wanted and started at 6.30.
The en-suite shower was primitive - I expected better.
The hotel's position avoided damage by the floods of June 2013

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook a busy road
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The Hotel was very well located and very easy to get to if driving; at a walking distance from the Grout; we had rented a car and was very easy to park. They had a very nice and helpful frontdesk, very good service and very good food !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jaime G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I stayed here on a solo visit to Lourdes on July 23rd thru the 30th, 2013. It was the second time I stayed at this hotel, and they gave me a room with a balcony on the fifth floor overlooking the Gave River as I had requested. The room was a reasonable size for a double bed and had a big bathroom with a shower and tub. The mattress was very firm and the air conditioning was almost too cold, I had to turn it down. My room was facing west toward the Gave and the Basilica of the Immaculate Conception. The only English channel on the TV was BBC, but that was all right.

The best part about this hotel is that for a reasonable price (I paid 504 Euros for a week) you are within easy walking distance of the most important places in Lourdes, about a 15 minute walk to the Grotto, the Cachot, and the Chateau Fort on the hill. I never needed a taxi except coming from and to the Pau Airport.

The food is good but a little pricey, so I ate 4 of my dinners and all of my breakfasts at the
Eden Cafe, which is just around the corner on the Rue de la Grotte. They have good food,
liquor and service at a reasonable cost at this place.

The service at the front desk was very good. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Gave River (looking west) for the best view, but you can hear partie...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank burkewhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The Hotel is in a really good location to visit the town and historic cathedral.The rooms are a little dated now but are clean and spacious.Breakfast was ok and parking was directly behind the hotel which was convenient. The staff were helpful and informative.

Room Tip: A room to the rear of the hotel maybe good for light sleepers as the road was very noisey with cars...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndybYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Located next to the river,the entrance is along a narrow lane like street.The entrance is small and inside the door is a large souvenir shop selling the usual holy relics.Staff were helpful and spoke many languages.The rooms were small but comfortable for the price.The dining room is well set out.Some of the prices for breakfast were high,and dinner was ordinary.Location is on edge of town with a steep hill behind on which are better priced and variable shops.The crypt and other notable monuments are about 20 minutes walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Get rooms overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thriftyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chapelle et Parc
Hotel Chapelle et Parc
#6 of 185 in Lourdes
187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#9 of 185 in Lourdes
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Solitude
Hotel La Solitude
#2 of 185 in Lourdes
665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#10 of 185 in Lourdes
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eliseo Hotel
Eliseo Hotel
#33 of 185 in Lourdes
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Lourdes Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Lourdes Imperial

Address: 3 avenue du Paradis, 65100, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Lourdes
Price Range: £66 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Lourdes Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
93 rooms hotel. The Mercure Lourdes Imperial is located downtown, close to the Gave river, only 12 km from Tarbes Lourdes airport. The hotel is 1 km from Lourdes railway station and offers easy access to A63 highway. The hotel features two restaurants,a bar lounge and a private car park. Additionally the hotel offers facilities for disabled people and a meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mercure Lourdes Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Lourdes Imperial Hotel Lourdes
Accor Lourdes Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing