We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, excellent breakfast and close to grotto and shops. Well recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Lourdes Imperial
Ranked #25 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Reviewed 24 November 2009

Our stay at Mercure was excellent. Hotel is very nice and well decorated. Staff were kind (well most of them) but overall it was great.
I recommend this hotel.
Lourdes is a nice place to go in the religious sense, but far too comercialized. Besides this it was great to see.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carmen7Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2009

Our room was not very nice, and the service was terrible. They advertise secure parking, but have none (or at least that was what they told us). When we went down for the breakfast we had already paid for, there was no food available because it had all been consumed by a tour group. There was no attempt to replenish the food. When we complained to the manager and asked for a refund for the breakfast, he said it was our own fault for ordering the breakfast, and merely shrugged when we told him that no food was available.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank radsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

We stayed in this hotel last month and I found thought it was fine.

First the good points
– The location was excellent,
- The room I had was clean and comfortable (but nothing special)
- The hotel presented well and didn’t feel ‘tired’ or look shabby

On the downside
- The car park was incredibly tight– I couldn’t manoeuvre the car into my allocated space so had to park in someone else’s. If I went again I would prob try and park somewhere else.
- The staff at front desk weren’t particularly helpful – (didn’t recognise their A-Card loyalty program and misled us about when our room would be ready)
- The breakfast was mediocre

On balance I probably would stay here again but not before looking around for a better deal elsewhere first. Finally I should add that one member of our group had stayed in lots of the hotels in Lourdes and said that this was one of the best he had come across.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
Thank bristolstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

Average for cleanliness, service, location, value and rooms.
I would just like to advise travelers to avoid using the front office safety deposit box because it is not reliable.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vbr0920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2007

We arrived in Lourdes through the airport which is shared by Lourdes and Tarbes. The taxis are also specific to either of the two places. There are also very few, even within Lourdes. There were only 3 taxis on hand for a plane full of people when we arrived. People ended up sharing, but others had to wait for more than an hour for the next batch. So, if time is of the essence for you (and you don't mind the cost), I suggest you request the hotel to arrange for transport (both ways). We ended up asking the Air France desk (departure area 2nd floor) to call a cab for us. During the ride there, we also arranged for her to pick us up the next day for our trip back to the airport (which was really a blessing, because the taxis going back to the airport were hard to find also).

The hotel is nice enough. It's 5 mins walk to the grotto. Has a mini market right next to it, if you want to buy your own drinks or snacks. Some cafes and a lot of souvenir shops all along the way. But the hotel itself is kind of old. The room is quite small. I found the beds quite lumpy. But it was okay for a quick stay. Take note though that there are a lot of hotels to choose from in Lourdes. There are over 250 small hotels there, as we were told by the taxi driver.

The hotel shop has okay stuff, as a guest of the hotel you are entitled to 10% discount. But I believe it would be best to scout around among the other souvenir shops, if you're looking for the best price. The differences are quite big.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Clar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2007

We stayed in the Mercure Lourdes Imperial for three nights. it is definitely one of the better hotels in Lourdes. Amidst the religious kitsch shops this hotel offers a nice haven of calm and tranquility. The staff are very friendly. The room had a decent bathroom and well-functioning airconditioning. Plus points : good location (5 min walk from the Grotto and an excellent location as entry point into the Pyrennees Mountains - Gavarnie : 1 hour drive; Pont d'Espagne 1 hour drive); Nice view (over the Gave river if given a room at the front; Passable restaurant; Good airconditioning; quiet - Minus points : hotel is a bit older; the view if given a room at the back;

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2007

The room that we were allocated to in this hotel was the second smallest hotel room that we have stayed in in Europe to date. However, the room offered a spectacular view of the river and the Pyrenees. The bathroom reminded us more of a three star than a four star hotel (which the hotel professes to be). In addition, when toilets were flushed elsewhere in the building, the sound of gushing water was very loud and kept us awake during the night.

The hotel is well situated in the town of Lourdes with easy access to the shrine, shops and restaurants. The staff were also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B&OSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA
0.2 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#10 of 185 in Lourdes
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel BELFRY
Grand Hotel BELFRY
#12 of 185 in Lourdes
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Solitude
Hotel La Solitude
#2 of 185 in Lourdes
684 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#43 of 185 in Lourdes
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Lourdes Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Lourdes Imperial

Address: 3 avenue du Paradis, 65100, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lourdes
Price Range: £70 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Lourdes Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
93 rooms hotel. The Mercure Lourdes Imperial is located downtown, close to the Gave river, only 12 km from Tarbes Lourdes airport. The hotel is 1 km from Lourdes railway station and offers easy access to A63 highway. The hotel features two restaurants,a bar lounge and a private car park. Additionally the hotel offers facilities for disabled people and a meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mercure Lourdes Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Lourdes Imperial Hotel Lourdes
Accor Lourdes Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing