We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expected better” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Christina Lourdes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Hotel Christina Lourdes
Ranked #53 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Expected better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2014

I spent five days in this hotel with a group from Malta. We had warm weather - so me and my wife had to keep the windows open, because no air condition and no fan. But it was ok - during the night it's ok. The biggest problem was that our room was facing a yard where there were some sort of machines going on and off all the time - terrible noise! I hope that the hotel management will transfer those machines somewhere else - they are so close to the rooms. Sound proofing is close to none! You can hear whatever is happening next to your room and in the corridor. If you would like to have a stay in Lourdes where you can have a good night rest, this is not your hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VallettaMalta1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    67
    33
    16
    14
See reviews for
49
45
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, bit old especially cutlery , very big , haha to eat but food was great ,especially pasta :), staff were friendly, bar opened only till 23.00 :( , nice reception, room was great with no problems, sometimes you hear argues or chat in other room near you, hotel owner was very kind with all of us ...... I don't bother to come back to this hotel , maybe you should keep the bar open till midnight , because there are people who want to drink after the religious functions...... In all good stay at the Hotel Christina, + don t miss the belvedere from the roof , just press 8 on the lift and hold on to see the nicest views ever. :)))) thank you all staff. :)) Ps. Print this and put in staff rooms to appreciate because staff was GREAT :) REALLY GONNA MISS THOSE TIMES AT THE HOTEL

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the best western christina for a week. Its a good hotel. Reception is ok with most if the staff speaking english. Food? Just perfect, good portions,great taste and excellent waiters. Cleaning on the other hand was less than expected as the floor was never vacuumed and our room was always cleaned at 2 in the afternoon,the only time we had chance to rest. Apart from that only a few cleaners understand english. Room noise is ok but sounds in the corridors might be a problem for light sleepers. Its 15 mins walking from lourdes shrine and has great gardens with excellent views. Overall a good hotel with great value for money. Would reccomend to friends and family.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Professional staff and good room. Fantastic view from the upper flors and from the roof. Parking facilities were some 150 meters from hotel and worked fine for our purpose. We can recomment this hotel amongst the huge number of hotels in Lourde.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ivar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

My stay at the Christina was wonderful. The owners are warm and make themselves available to guests. Loved being just slightly off the major & crowded thoroughfare to the domain (religious grounds). The views from the rooftop sitting areas are spectacular..
The food was very good and presentation exceeded what you would expect from a moderately priced hotel., Staff are friendly and very helpful, (especially in the dining room).
I have stayed in several hotels in Lourdes and would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINALOURDES, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Christina Lourdes, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Malta
Level Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel, while on tour at Lourdes, together with a group of around 50 persons. The Hotel Christina is situated about ten mins walking from the Sanctuary of Lourdes. It is a very good hotel, giving an excellent value for money. The food for breakfast, lunch and supper was always of great value. Also, the staff is very helpful. always present and always ready to give a helping hand. The rooms quite comfortable, and always kept clean by the hotel's staff. Given that we were a relatively large group, the staff always did its best to give the maximum attenion to everybody!

I definitely recommend it..for the position, the hygene,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ecurmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINALOURDES, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Christina Lourdes, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Good morning from Best Western hotel Christina

Thank you so much !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile


Rude staff. Expensive car park, a walk from the hotel. Lift not working. Pathetic breakfast. Slow wifi. Plaster falling off bedroom wall. Wonky curtain rails. Dirty bathrooms. Stained carpets. Horrible hospital food smell. Whole decor of hotel so outdated. Chose Best Western as we thought it may offer a little more luxury than some of the other hotels we have stayed in Lourdes before. Accordingly we were happy to pay a little bit more. What a mistake- what an awful hotel. If I were you Best Western I would take away your franchise!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deacon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINALOURDES, Gérant at Quality Hotel Christina Lourdes, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
we are very sorry to get a so bad advise from a client who stay 1 night in our hotel
evidently we charge 12.00€ for our garage,and it is not so expensive
it cover only our insurance for these cars
of course we can have a lift on work,but we got 3 lifts
our personnel is working in our hotel for many years and usualy we got only compliments
we apologise if anything wrong happen
our wifi is working 100% but sometimes there is too many connections on the same time
we got until 300 clients in the hotel, we got until 100 connections on the same time
it becomes slow
our rooms are clean and pleasant,we don't understand these naughty critics
smell in rooms ,it can happen we got difficultyto eliminate some clients smell even Cigarette
even if we show :non smoking roms,in these case we use strong desodorisant
we have no other solution
we don't understand how some people are destroying a reputation just by fun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lourdes hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.2 mi away
Sainte Rose
Sainte Rose
#32 of 185 in Lourdes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roissy
Hotel Roissy
#14 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saint Sauveur
Saint Sauveur
#12 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
0.1 mi away
Hotel Peyramale
Hotel Peyramale
#19 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#10 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Christina Lourdes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Christina Lourdes

Property: Quality Hotel Christina Lourdes
Address: 42 avenue Peyramale, 65100, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Christina Lourdes 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the river "gave", at 10 minutes walking distance of the shrine "Our lady Of Lourdes" with a very nice view of the pyrenees, you will enjoy your stay at the Quality Hotel Christina Lourdes. Join our restaurant for a good meal every day at lunch time and diner time, the food is excellent, then you can take at the bar coffee or aperitive in a nice admosphere. Our wish is to make for you an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Hotel Christina Lourdes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Christina
Best Western Lourdes
Lourdes Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing