We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Table de Febus - CLOSED

La Table de Febus
Price range: US$29 - US$59
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Very good food, good price for Lunch. A little pricy for dinner and as the dinner room switches to the other side of the hotel. Definitely recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rockguy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    4
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The best place for Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Superb old world charm and an ideal place to sit and unwind and watch the world pass by.
Great menus full of regional specialities and seasonal produce.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SimonJMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lf_guinguene, Propriétaire at La Table de Febus, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Google Translation
Il est vrai que depuis la terrasse on voit les gens passer le long de la rue de la Grotte et cela permet de se rendre compte de l ambiance qui règne dans notre cité mariale.

Nous employons beaucoup de produits frais et de saisons.

Actuellement, nous avons d excellente asperges, des fraises et nous allons recevoir les première Framboise.

Le mois de mai est aussi le mois des Girolles, trés bon champignons.
Je suis content que vous ayez apprécié la brasserie

Amitiés

Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
221 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Came here and enjoyed a great meal which was not that expensive. Staff were great and very friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChrisB090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blighty
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Nice Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Called very late but staff helpfull
Enjoyed our meal and they also had a menu for children that had plenty to choose from.
I would recommend

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank StHelens2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
313 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, poor food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

Outdoor eating experience should be great on a warm evening. Very friendly & courteous staff, but poor quality food. I ordered steak which when it came was 4mm thick, hard, dry & overcooked. I was not offered a steak knife so tried to cut through it with a ordinary knife. Eventually gave up & left it.
Would not return, very disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Biddy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisfrancois, Propriétaire at La Table de Febus, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
I m sorry but our brasserie is only open for lunch.
You make a mistake because it s impossible to eat during a warm evening

Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Table de Febus also viewed

Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
 
Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing