We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy and a Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inter-Hotel Astoria Vatican
Ranked #22 of 186 Hotels in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights to visit the church there.. the hotel was awesome, lovely and great what more i can say??.. as we entered the hotel the staff gave us the room card and asked us.. is this your first visit to Lourdes and we said yes then she gave us Map and said the timings for Grotto and Holy bath the candle walk at night everything they were very very helpful.. Rooms were very clean very big.. as we went out to visit the church and came back a bit late and asked the staff for dinner she came along with us to the dining area and made us sit helped us and she went back.. the leaving day we asked them for taxi and they booked and even gave us a call to our room after the taxi arrived to the hotel.. this hotel is only few minutes walk to the Church.. the only thing there is no WiFi in our rooms you have to come down and use it in the reception area.. as we cannot sit there for a long time its a bit inconvenient.. except this we had a great stay..

Room Tip: 220 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Infantaeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2012

I stayed here as part of a group tour to visit Lourdes. The entrance is small tucked in between many shops, but it is a really big hotel with comfortable rooms. What I like most about the hotel is its central location. It is walk able distance from the central attraction of the location - the church. There are plenty of shops and restaurants around. The shop owner lady of the shop by the entrance of the hotel gave us discounts for the purchases without demanding. The river that flows close by and the view of the fort on the mountain are fabulous. Be cautious as you rush out of the relatively narrow entrance of the hotel as the street is very busy during the day.

Room Tip: Being a combination of new and old blocks, some rooms are very spacious, while some are small with c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joekerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Helpful staff at the reception; clean room & bath room.
Sleep interrupted twice by people knocking at the door at night, why- I couldn't find out.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Willy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

The Astoria Vatican Hotel was centrally located and in walking distance to everywhere we needed to go including the Grotto! I was traveling with family and our rooms were all located on the same floor. Rooms were very clean. The shower water pressure was very strong. The staff were very friendly and very accommodating even with our very late night check-in. The front desk staff all spoke very good English as most were non-French Europeans. Our rental car was too tall to park in their garage so they directed us where to park without risk of being towed. Breakfast was very good. Coffee was excellent! Our room had a great river view and of the Grotto. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for the Grotto and river view. The other view would be of the interior atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iag2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

After my nightmare stay in Paris - Hotel Hauteville, journey to lourdes has been holy and extremely relieving .
Our journey to hotel from Station was uneventful , Brad and I kept our fingers crossed hoping we are not yet again dejected with hotel .
To our pleasant surpirse this hotel was way above our expectations.
Spacious room , with a great view to a water fall over looking groto. basic amenities was upto the mark .
The hotel was so strategically located it helped us find all good to see / resturants and touring options in a walking distance .
No complaints on quality of breakfast served . The hotel was equipped with free WIFI in reception area.
I would recommend this hotel to all traveller in lourdes.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dolly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We just came back from staying in the Astoria Vactican Hotel in Lourdes.
The Hotel was of very high standard, rooms were spotless and clean towels every day.
Air conditioning in the room was great as the weather was very hot.
We were on the 7th floor and had my mother in law was with us we asked to be kept near her when we booked and they had her on the same floor just 3 doors up which was great.
It is in the heart of Lourdes so you are on the doorstep to everything, The staff were very polite and helpful. Francis is an absoulte gem very cheery and welcoming as was the guy we meet on our arrival.
Our stay in the Astoria was a very pleasnt one and will defentily be back again.

Good value, good staff, clean and very welcoming.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

just stayed in the astoria 6th of sept,we were there for dublin diocesse week,hotel has got a makeover nice and bright ,but the old problems still exist,the double rooms are just single rooms with 2 beds and the treble rooms are double with 3 beds,my aunt is wheelchair bound and we couldnt charge her chair properly because the gap in the beds is 2 small and not proper room to move around ,staff great franceuair and the "leeds" barmen and "mad mary" on the piano,lift broke twice while we were there people left in for 45 mins wasnt good but not hotels fault food very good go for all inclusive well worth the extra,5 euro pint of beer bit stiff but overall great week bar the footpaths and smaller than advertised rooms ,will be back so have a bigger room ready next september

Room Tip: pick 600 it has a balconey and sun shines all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 701trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chapelle et Parc
Hotel Chapelle et Parc
#5 of 186 in Lourdes
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Notre Dame de la Sarte
Notre Dame de la Sarte
#39 of 186 in Lourdes
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#9 of 186 in Lourdes
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA
0 mi away
Atrium Mondial
Atrium Mondial
#26 of 186 in Lourdes
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#6 of 186 in Lourdes
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter-Hotel Astoria Vatican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel Astoria Vatican

Address: 95 rue de la Grotte, 65100, Lourdes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Lourdes
Price Range: £44 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter-Hotel Astoria Vatican 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern summer hotel with multilingual staff; restaurant and bar; located 1 km from the railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Inter-Hotel Astoria Vatican reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Vatican Lourdes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing