We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Rivierasol

Rivierasol
Ranked #23 of 120 Restaurants in Lourdes
Price range: US$14 - US$38
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Rivierasol is a contemporary French-style Brasserie, which serves french food and Regional Cuisine.Traditional dishes or South-West gastronomy, you will appreciate relaxing in this restaurant along the river "Gave" banks, with remarkable views on the fortified Lourdes Castle. Fast food or more traditional dishes are available all through the day in the typical brasserie style. Late in the afternoon, the bar is open and ready to welcome groups of visitors and pilgrims longing to gather in a friendly place.
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Wide choice of food.
You can sit by the fast running river Gave whilst enjoying the food both day and late at night.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mkljrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    93
    50
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice view for the food”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This restaurant is around the corner from the Sanctuaire de Notre-Dame de La Salette in Lourdes. We saw it as we were crossing the river on the way back to our hotel. We discussed the menu with our waiter, who spoke English, we decided to go with the pasta and a duck stew with panini. The stew was prepared in the Pyrennes style and was a little too chunky for her. Also, the panini needed mayonnaise prior to grilling (she added it after it was grilled). I had the bologese carbonara which was fair to average. Nothing special about the sauce. The environs were wonderful overlooking the river. If you want average food with scenery you can eat there, but we've been there, done that, wouldn't do it again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice place to go for drinks on a hot day”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This restaurant/bar has a modern trendy feel to it and a large terrace area overlooking the river. The restaurant is airconditioned and even the terrace area is cool with the breeze coming off the river. I came here a couple of times as part of a group of around 10 during my stay in Lourdes, though we did not eat here so I can only comment on the drinks. Drinks were served quickly and the waiters were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greentrees09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best place for al fresco dining”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

If the weather is decent, be sure to have a meal outside on the terrace of this restaurant. You will be sitting overlooking -- and hearing -- the river. Several times, I have ordered the plat du jour and been very happy, especially enjoying their pommes frites (fries). but you can always go for coffee or dessert as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Micheletex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmullet, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quick service”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The selection of food was very good, reasonably priced. Opening hours very good - after a day in the sanctuary we could get a quick bite before retiring for night. Food orders up to 10pm

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 516Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rivierasol also viewed

Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
 
Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
 

Been to Rivierasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing