We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful attentive service in a great location with spacious clean modern rooms.”
Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Panorama Hotel
Ranked #10 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This area tends to have smallish rooms that are rather old. I had never heard of panorama but we were booked into it as our original hotel was closed due to the June floods. We could not have been more impressed the front desk staff were fabulous. Valerie and Luca were a breath of fresh air. Professional, helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, attentive. Nothing was too much trouble. Previous issues with wifi have been sorted as the connection was always good. The views facing the sanctuaire were lovely. The rooms clean and roomy for this part of the world. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adlondon62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie L, Directeur général at Panorama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Many thanks for sharing your nice experience. My staff and I will be very glad to welcome you very soon. Sincerely yours. Patrick. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just returned from a three night stay at this hotel. Great location beside the sanctury,very clean and excellent food with a cup of tea/coffee available at all meals! Unfortunately good food isn't always a given when staying in Lourdes but here it was excellent.Wonderful staff who work extremely hard. Had a room on the sixth floor which was lovely. Separate bathroom and toilet made the room a bit small. A tiny blip on an otherwise flawless stay. Won't stay anywhere else in Lourdes from now on. Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patriciaeire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We have stayed in many hotels in Lourdes over the years but the Panorama is by far the best. After checking in at 21.00h we were delighted to find the staff had organised a late dinner for us without being asked. That was a great start to a wonderful 5 night stay The twin room was large with a balcony, fridge, safe and good sized bathroom. The staff without exception were friendly and helpful, especially the restaurant staff who looked after us so well at every meal when we were late due to work comittments. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble and the food was the best we have had in any hotel in Lourdes. We will be staying at the Panorama in future, no where else compares and the location cannot be beaten either.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We have just returned a three night stay in the above hotel. We can honestly say that it is a lovely hotel, great staff and lovely food. We have a lovely room on the 6th floor with a fridge, safe and air conditioning. We would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Lourdes and hope to return again. A special thank you to Valerie....hope to see you all soon

Kay and Linda

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateandtonyireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We booked a two-night stay through Olotels.com at a discounted rate. When we went to our room on the 6th floor, it is big but dim (can't open the curtains because it faces another building), shower room is separate from the water closet and hot. Since it was just for two nights, we were okay until we started walking around the room. That sealed it, the floor at the foot of the bed creaked loudly with every step. We decided to let reception know and the lady (sorry we forgot her name by now), immediately found another room for us: smaller but brighter (with a view of the steeple of the Basilica), modern bathroom, working airconditioning system. Simply, what a four-star hotel room should look and feel like.

The staff are friendly and helpful. The lady at the reception who helped us was very friendly and understanding (she has short, blonde ala-Meg Ryan hair). In case she reads this, thank you for making our stay wonderful!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McIntyre_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie L, Directeur général at Panorama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear guest,
Thanks for sharing your experience with other travellers. I will forward your comment to Valerie, she will probably be proud to look like Meg Ryan! I'm happy to see that she gave you the best to satisfy your requirement. Hope to welcoming you soon. Best regards. Mathieu. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My sister and I stayed in this hotel for a weeK. Can honestly say it was perfect. The room was perfect. It had a safe, fridge, air conditioning and a balcony. Room was cleaned every day and fresh towels left. Restaurant was spacious and the food was the best we have had in the last six years we have been to Lourdes. Staff were friendly and courteous. Two minutes from the Domain made it a perfect base for our pilgrimage. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie L, Directeur général at Panorama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Jane,
My staff and I are glad to welcome you and you will remind your stay in Panorama hotel as one of your best stay. Thank you for letting other travellers know your nice feed back about the welcoming staff, nice food and the ideal location, walking distance (2 mn) of the Sanctuaries. Hope to welcoming you soon. Best Regards. Mathieu. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is a very goog hotel. The sevice, cleanliness, proximily to sanctuary. Staff always had a smile to welcome guests. my stay was wonderful and enjoyable. The breakfeast was fantastic. Uou were so accommodating and kind.

Room Tip: Anyone is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Milena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie L, Responsable relations clients at Panorama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Milena,
Your comment about the Panorama hotel as an "Excellent hotel" is a sign of our professionalism. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. Sincerely yours. Mathieu. Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0 mi away
Saint Sauveur
Saint Sauveur
#13 of 185 in Lourdes
355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Gallia Londres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Solitude
Hotel La Solitude
#2 of 185 in Lourdes
684 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#3 of 185 in Lourdes
339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Address: 7 rue Sainte Marie, 65105, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range: £77 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite the entrance to the Shrines, the Panorama Hotel is an entirely new, cosy and welcoming hotel that's sure to appeal to you thanks to its modern and colourful interior decorating. Its lounges are spacious and comfortable and boast a business area. Rooms are equipped to a high standard with free WiFi, minibar (on request), kettle, flat screen TV, 70 international channels, radios and air conditioning... Some rooms and suites overlook the Shrines and the hotel also has rooms for persons with reduced mobility. The hotel's large panoramic restaurant offers delicious traditional-style cuisine.106 ROOMS AND SUITES ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing