We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with wonderful staff!”
Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Panorama Hotel
Ranked #10 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay with wonderful staff!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I recently visited Lourdes on a site inspection for a group that I'm taking to Lourdes in June. The Vinuales family of hotels is ALL excellent and personal service is their hallmark. My room @ Panorama Hotel was very comfortable with a gorgeous view of the city and shrine. I would highly recommend the Panorama and would definitely stay again. Thank you for a wonderful couple of days in Lourdes!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    156
    64
    12
    4
See reviews for
156
93
33
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We were in Lourdes from 14/11/13 to 18/11/13. Panorama Hotel is just 3 minutes walk from The Sanctary -St Joseph gate. Fantastic location! The staff are all friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay in this hotel again if we visit Lourdes again!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharlyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I have been coming to Lourdes since I was younger with my mom. I have since come on my own a couple of times. The Hotel Panorama is 1 minute away from the St. Joseph entrance of the shrine. It's really convenient and during the off season it's better to be in this area vs. the town. (I went back and forth with my gallons of holy water).

In terms of design, the hotel is more modern and not as 'no frills' as some of the other hotels in the area. It's clean, front desk staff is nice and the location is convenient. And yes, coming to Lourdes is a pilgrimage, but you can still be comfortable after a full day at the baths, grotto, basilica etc. :)

I highly recommend it, I will stay here the next time for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We recently stayed for 3 nights at Hotel Panorama for trip to Lourdes. We had such a memorable time in Lourdes and Hotel Panorama was part of the factor of our happy memories. All the reception staff spoke good English and were very helpful. The location of the hotel was unbeatable as it is only about 2 minutes to / from the St Joseph Gate of the Sanctuary and we were able to walk back & forth to the hotel as many times as we we liked. We had a triple room for 3 people and the room was very spacious even after 3 beds there were still enough room to accommodate for our luggage. The hotel and our room itself was very clean. With the advice of a friend who had been to Lourdes previously, we had paid for full board in the hotel for 14 euros for lunch & dinner each. We had 4 course meal lunch and dinner each day and the menu differ each day. I would definitely be staying at the same hotel if i visit Lourdes again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PorkySydney11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I recently stayed at Hotel Panorama in this hotel during my birthday spiritual celebration. The staff was very welcoming, caring and made me feel so special on my special day. The hotel is located just 5 minutes walking distance away to the Our Lady of Lourdes church and grotto. To top it all I had an opportunity that I had met one of the owners of the hotel, monsieur Nicolas. He was very kind and approachable. He even gave me a small souvenir gift for my birthday that made my day so special. He recommended the best time to visit Our Lady of Lourdes is in October to enjoy the quiet and beauty of the place. It’s also the best time to pray and not be distracted by thousands of pilgrims and tourist. It surely fulfilled my spiritual journey. Special mention to Madam Valerie and monsieur Pierre they are the day time hotel front desk attendant. Very helpful and speak very well English. If you're looking for a good taxi driver, ask Madam Valerie to call monsieur Virgille. He is one of a kind and funny taxi driver I've ever met. He speaks well English, Spanish and heck even some Tagalog (Filipino language). Last but not the least the hotel restaurant has the best pizza and the shop has all the things that you need but do walk around town to get a better price comparison.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with my mother. I could not fault the hotel at all. The location was perfect - only 1 minute walk from St. Joseph's gate. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially when I had excursion enquiries e.g. the free walking tour that you can arrange via the hotel.

Our room was very clean and my request for a room on a upper floor was granted. Overall, a really great stay and my mother and I will be returning again to this hotel for our next stay in Lourdes.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osina73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

If you must come to Lourdes then the Panorama is not a bad place to stay. It's neat, clean and has a nice bar adjoining the hotel to spend some time after you've done the obligatory visit to the grotto.

If you're driving it is a little awkward to get to and I can't comment about car parking as we got a bus. If getting public transport or a taxi, then its not a problem.

Overall, nothing exctinig or memorable, but nothing to complain about either.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AandLabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Gallia Londres
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Solitude
Hotel La Solitude
#2 of 185 in Lourdes
647 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saint Sauveur
Saint Sauveur
#12 of 185 in Lourdes
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chapelle et Parc
Hotel Chapelle et Parc
#5 of 185 in Lourdes
176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Moderne
Grand Hotel Moderne
#1 of 185 in Lourdes
369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roissy
Hotel Roissy
#16 of 185 in Lourdes
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Property: Panorama Hotel
Address: 7 rue Sainte Marie, 65105, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite the entrance to the Shrines, the Panorama Hotel is an entirely new, cosy and welcoming hotel that's sure to appeal to you thanks to its modern and colourful interior decorating. Its lounges are spacious and comfortable and boast a business area. Rooms are equipped to a high standard with free WiFi, minibar (on request), kettle, flat screen TV, 70 international channels, radios and air conditioning... Some rooms and suites overlook the Shrines and the hotel also has rooms for persons with reduced mobility. The hotel's large panoramic restaurant offers delicious traditional-style cuisine.106 ROOMS AND SUITES ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing