We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PANORAMA HOTEL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Panorama Hotel
Ranked #10 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PANORAMA HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We are glad that we booked into this hotel. The hotel is very convenient in visiting the sanctuary and even it is raining it is not difficult to go the sanctuary. There was a restaurant also next door to it and the pizza was very nice, reasonable price. The reception staff were very helpful and attentive to our needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amalia346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    149
    61
    12
    4
See reviews for
147
86
32
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swanley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

When we arrived after a very long journey........ We were met by Doris what a joy she was ...So helpful after a long Journey she was a dream Thank you. Excellant hotel clean and nice just what you need after driving for 7 hours would recommonded this hotel when visiting Lourdes

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cabbie84944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kudus, Indonesia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

My personal pilgrimage tour in this hotel, 3 nights of stay, was very memorable.
I stay in the room 624 (twin, 6th floor) and I could see the Lourdes Gates very clearly.
Among the Vinuales group in the Lourdes, this hotel is the closest to the Lourdes Sanctuary.

The room was very clean, even not too big, but enough for me and very comfortable.
Floor (from wood) in 624 room little bit noisy, when step on it.
Shower and closet are in separate room.
Hair dryer, refrig, safety box are available.
Staffs were very helpful and explain everythings about the Lourdes.
Unfortunately no complimentary drink and no beverage in the room.

Overall, I highly recommend to stay in this hotel.
When I visit to the Lourdes in the future, I will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristianTriS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I knew the hotel was closed, just didn't really realise how close it is to the sanctuary (St. Joseph gate). The staffs were very helpful, we had to park at another hotel which is part of the group of hotels and they offered someone to take us there so we didn't get lost. We learned something new about how you drive in Lourdes (:)). Like to single out the two ladies at the reception, Sabrina and Anne Marie, they are both excellent and so helpful and speak english. The room was a good size and spacious and like the fact that it has separate toilet. Next door was the New Orleans restaurant that we dined two nights in a row. Love the Confit Duck and the mussels with fries there. My wife and I will stay at the hotel when we go back to the sanctuary. Probably the only other thing that I wanted to comment was the fact that we could hear people walked and the noise from the wall which disturbed us a little at first but we slept through without being awoken by those.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OZboy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Even though we arrived early the very efficient reception staff were able to allocate our room. All the staff we met spoke good English.
Our room on the second floor had a balcony overlooking the street which was nice and we could see the Basilica from the balcony door.
The bedroom was clean and the beds comfortable. The bathroom also very clean had a good supply of towels and these were changed every day. There is only soap and a foam dispenser in the bathroom so you may need to bring shampoo and shower gel.
We had full board and although there was a set menu there was good variety and the food was nicely cooked and presented. The dining room staff were very helpful particularly Alberto who cheered us up every day by his friendly chat.
The hotel is very convenient for the sanctuary less that 5 minutes walk also close to shops and cafes.
This hotel is perfect for pilgrims who don't want to walk too far and need to be close to the shrine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Late-Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
223 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Lovely establishment with fantastic ladies manning the front desk. Room with a view of sanctuary thought there was trees, loved hearing the church bells chiming. Room was practically basic, no kettle and simplistic. We had 2 single beds, lots of space for 2 suitcases, a safe and closet space (with shelves/hanging). Bathroom very spacious, shower pressure not that fantastic. Our room was on the 6th floor #618. Thank you very much, Gals@Hotel Panorama.

Room Tip: of course getting higher & sanctuary view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillBJust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

After the so many reviews from friends about hotels in Lourdes, I was not expecting anything spectacular about Panorama Hotel. It was an answered prayer that we were led into this hotel which was literally a few steps away from St. Joseph's gate -- the gate of the shrine. Our room was small, spartan and CLEAN. It smelled really good when we entered. There were 2 separate rooms for the shower/lavatory and the water closet/bidet. Shouldn't a lavatory be in the water closet/bidet area too for hygienic purposes? Anyway, towel bars should be provided instead of robe hooks so towels can be hung properly. The lavatory space is so small and without a counter and so it could not accommodate our toiletries. But those are all minor comments that could be improved on by the hotel. What is important is the location of the hotel. There are several shops around and eateries. The in-house restaurant offers good food, as well as, the New Orleans Cafe which is right beside the hotel. Had very good seafood paella at the New Orleans Cafe. I am planning to go back to Lourdes next year and Panorama Hotel would definitely be where I will be staying but I would probably get a bigger room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarsgraces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.0 mi away
Saint Sauveur
Saint Sauveur
#12 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#7 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Moderne
Grand Hotel Moderne
#2 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
0.5 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#3 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chapelle et Parc
Hotel Chapelle et Parc
#5 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Property: Panorama Hotel
Address: 7 rue Sainte Marie, 65105, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite the entrance to the Shrines, the Panorama Hotel is an entirely new, cosy and welcoming hotel that's sure to appeal to you thanks to its modern and colourful interior decorating. Its lounges are spacious and comfortable and boast a business area. Rooms are equipped to a high standard with free WiFi, minibar (on request), kettle, flat screen TV, 70 international channels, radios and air conditioning... Some rooms and suites overlook the Shrines and the hotel also has rooms for persons with reduced mobility. The hotel's large panoramic restaurant offers delicious traditional-style cuisine.106 ROOMS AND SUITES ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing