We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saint Sauveur
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Roissy(Lourdes)
US$101
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Majestic(Lourdes)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Saint Etienne(Lourdes)(Great Value!)
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Notre Dame de la Sarte(Lourdes)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$42
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel-Residence Saint Jean(Lourdes)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Lutetia(Lourdes)(Great Value!)
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alba(Lourdes)
US$96
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$199
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
121
151
70
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
151
70
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationbuy souvenirsoff seasontiny roomstaying at this hotelwifi connectionside entrancebeds were comfortablevisit lourdesmy mumthird floora great place to stayhotel restauranttop floorhamlunch and dinnersanctuary
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We have stayed here many times as so close to the main sanctuary of Our Lady of Lourdes.The hotel is very clean and warm in winter and offers good value with offers during the winter when Lourdes is quiet and peaceful.Half board is essential in the winter as most hotels and shops are closed.Many non residents eat at this hotel as it offers fresh,nice food. Open buffet for breakfast,with fresh rolls,croissants,ham,cheese,jams etc,and evening meal 4 set courses, no choice for residents.Restaurant & coffee shop open for meals all day.Rooms are small but spotless with very hot water to bathrooms and fresh towels daily.Our staff were friendly and helpful.Free internet in upper lounge.Yes, in summer when very busy, there are queues for the lift and the hotel could do with a face lift.But I thought people came here on pilgrimage to visit Our Lady and activities associated with Lourdes.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akelacookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This hotel is very close to the sanctuary. Other than that, it has no redeeming features. The elevators are tiny and inadequate for the number of guests, the staff often rude and unhelpful, the rooms are small and ours very badly laid out, the food whilst copious is not good.
The hotel is simply not "managed". The staff are permanently harrassed and do their best to ensure that you, as the guest - and of course paying customer! - are in their way
To be avoided!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank verdut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This is the third time I stayed at this hotel with my family on our pilgrimage to Lourdes. It is always nice to come back to Hotel Saint Sauveur. The staff are extremely courteous and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and they also serve a good breakfast.

The location of the hotel is excellent; it is just in front of the Shrine of Our Lady. I recommend it to any one who wants to have a peaceful time indulging in prayer and meditation

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Conan152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Stayed here as planned accomodation had unexpectedly closeed. Great location near sanctuary. Staff exceptionally friendly and healthy. Good choice of restaurants. Rooms clean. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle196904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

This Hotel is the ideal place to stay if you are visiting Lourdes.
It is so close to the Domain and all the wonderful shops in Lourdes.
The hotel rooms are on the small but on our trip we only were in the rooms to sleep!
The lifts are on the small size and they can take forever to travel between floors and ground floor - we had great fun calling both lifts and run to which ever one turned up first.
the food was ok and of course as usual in Lourdes there was far too much - 3 courses for lunch and 4 course in an evening. The service was very good and all the food came out at the right temperture.
The breakfast was buffet style and there was a lot more choice than in some hotels in Lourdes.
Another good thing about this hotle is that it has is own ice cream parlour and so we were able to get anything to eat or drink throught the day.
I would recommedn this hotel to anyone who is interested in staying in Lourdes whether it individuals, small or large groups.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lou478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews