We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, clean and conveniently situated”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel de la Vallee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel de la Vallee
Ranked #9 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean and conveniently situated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2009

The hotel is situated in a quiet area about a 10 minute walk from the Grotto. The rooms although simply furnished were very clean and the beds comfortable. The food and service in the restaurant was good,the staff exceptionally friendly and helpfull. In particular the Hotel receptionists and the Hotel manager. We found it an ideal base and would recomend highly!!

Would definitely return!

Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LOU1Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    55
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
74
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2008

The hotel is situated in a quiet area about 10-15 minutes walk from the Domaine. The rooms were clean and warm in Winter, but the bathrooms were small. The furnishings were simple but the beds were comfortable. The food was good and all the staff were friendly and helpful. We found it an ideal base for our pilgrimage and would be happy to stay there again. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waderwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2008

I booked Citotel de la Vallee based on the reviews in tripadvisor and had no dissapointment.
Very friendly and helpful staff made cozy atmosphere. All of receptionists speak English very well. My room was spacious at wonderful price. The room facility and amenity were basic but it was enough for pilgrim. The hotel was in the center of the old city. So that it kept good distance from many of neon-light advertisement around the sanctuary and I enjoyed its tranquility. It takes 10 minutes by walk to sanctuary including long slope. It might be easy to walk for healthy people but I sometime took a rest at mid of the slope- and found a good café. I took breakfast there as the hotel's breakfast 9.00 euro/p.p. was bit expensive. I also took dinner outside of the hotel as it was busy with groups every night. The hotel staff recommended French restaurant Alexandra, just 2 minutes walking distance, instead and it was great! I enjoyed their fixed menu 12.00 euro very much.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, location
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Francesca515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrassa, Spain
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2008

We stayed at the Citotel de la Vallée during Easter in 2008. The hotel is quite basic, but for a three star has all the comforts you can expect. Very clean rooms, spacious, and with very friendly and helpful staff.

We enjoyed the morning breakfast buffett and the lunch and dinner options. Quite simple but good and enjoyable nonetheless.

The situation of the hotel was also great. Just a five minute walk to Lourdes Sanctuary, it also offered quietness at night not being at the centre of the tourism streets.

  • Liked — the rooms
  • Disliked — the meal options
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ribbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2005

This is not a luxury hotel. But part of a pilgrimmage experience is simplicity. This hotel had everything we needed. There was a large lounge area for my group to get together for late night chatting. It took us about 10-15 minutes to walk to the "main attraction" but walking through little alleys and past the shops is part of the charm of Lourdes. There is a marketplace just a couple of blocks away that provided a little bit of entertainment and decent food to snack on. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone on a pilgrimmage. The staff are so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EasyFemaleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2004

I stayed at Citotel de la Vallee for three days at the end of July this past summer, and I must say that the hotel is fantastic! Very friendly staff and affordable prices! The bedroom was very clean and came with toilet and bathroom. I have no complaints about it and it was a great experience! It's about a 15 minute walk from Lourdes, but it's quiet at night, not crowded unlike hotels near the grotto. You won't be disappointed with the quality of the hotel!

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#4 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#1 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Lourdes
Ibis Lourdes
#12 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#8 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
0.3 mi away
Residence Le Soleil
Residence Le Soleil
#11 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Vallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Vallee

Property: Hotel de la Vallee
Address: 28 rue des Pyrenees, 65100, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lourdes
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lourdes
#11 Family Hotel in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Vallee 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de la Vallee is located in the city center of Lourdes 10 minutes walking from the Sanctuaries and 5 minutes from the historic city center.We have 43 modern rooms with quality bedding, complete bathrooms with bath or shower, satellite TV and Freeview, free WiFi. All our rooms are air conditioned, some with minibar and safe.Private garage attached to the hotel.Buffet breakfast and regional cuisine will be offered during your stay.We are at your disposal for information about visits in Lourdes and the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de la Vallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citotel De La Vallee Lourdes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing